We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Souvlaki in a prime spot in Glyfada” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zahoulis

Zahoulis
Georgiou Kondyli 7, Glyfada, Athens 16675, Greece
0030 2108942343
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 173 Restaurants in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Devon, UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Great Souvlaki in a prime spot in Glyfada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great choice of souvlaki that was fresh and well cooked. Good location in central Glyfada, prices were incredibly reasonable for the standard of food. Welcoming staff and family friendly, we will definitely return on our next trip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    4
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great souvlaki, cheap meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We went to Zahos three times during our stay in Glyfada. The service was friendly and efficient and the food was very tasty. We fed a family of four (including two teenagers) for 20euro. This included drinks, souvlaki for all and a delicious Greek salad. We were supplied with a complimentary basket of beautiful bread. Great stuff!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“EF Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by the Oceanis Hotel and I highly recommend it for that reason...Convenient, that is it was with in walking distance.
Everything was fresh, tasty, and pleasing to the eye...!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfádas, Attiki, Greece
1 review
“One of the best souvlaki i ve ever had!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great place, very fast service and the taste was excellent! You can find it in the center of Glyfada behind from kotsovolos. The people who work there are very kind and helpful. Clean and beatiful place. Definetely i would go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best soublaki we had in Glyfada!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Fast service, good and tasty food. It is in the center of Glyfada behind Kotsobolos shop. Easy to find. They have tables outside with a roof on top. Nice decoration and clean place. Best soublaki, nice salads.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zahoulis also viewed

 

Been to Zahoulis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zahoulis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.