We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel right at the Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Athens Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Athens Airport to your Saves list
Sofitel Athens Airport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

2,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,195
    857
    238
    81
    37
See reviews for
403
1,105
303
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

For an airport hotel, this exceeded our expectations. Wonderful staff. It's across the street from the airport and we actually went in the afternoon before our flight the next morning to get boarding passes etc. There's a lovely outdoor cafe for drinks & lighter fare. There's a downstairs restaurant offering buffet and full menu options. On the top floor there's a higher end restaurant, an indoor pool, a spa and a workout room. Free wifi throughout which was a nice change. Rooms were a nice size and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear valuable guest,

It has been a pleasure to learn that your recent stay at Sofitel Athens Airport has exceeded your expectations from an airport hotel and that you particularly enjoyed the quality of the service, our food and beverage offer and the general facilities provided. Your positive feedback will serve as an encouragement for all our staff. We thank you once again for having taken the time to share your experience and look forward to your next visits to our premises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is the classical "location" property. For what you pay, you get a good hotel, quiet, clean, comfortable rooms with all the trimings. Perfect for getting on that early morning departure or perhaps checking in after a late night's arrival. If it weren't for the airport right beside, there'd be no reason for staying here. There's nothing else to do but wait for your departure.
The amenities and creature comforts are in good shape and the price is right. The front desk is courtious and efficient if a little cold. If the restaurant is a bit expensive for what you want, there's always the airport facilities just a few minutes away by foot.

The airport and therefore the hotel is connected to the city and the port by the Athens metro and the X96 express bus. They were on strike the last time I was here so I won't comment on them. The taxi service from Piraeus was first rate.

I'd easily stay here again the next time I leave from the Athens International Airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments following your stay in our hotel in October 2012. We appreciated to learn that you enjoyed our hotel's location at the airport area which is indeed very convenient for early morning departures or late arrivals. We thank you as well for your warm words for the hotel in general and the front desk staff. We do value your patronage and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel.. Lots of staff, all friendly. Concierge were really on point, quick to get you to your room and filled you in on all info.
Rooms were great size for airport hotel. Separate bathroom to toilet, decent sized room. Good choice of tv stations.
Bed was so comfy! Just what we needed for our recharge.
Room service food was decent. And at a good price.
We had to leave a package in their store room, and return a week later to pick it up. They were totally fine with it. Funnily enough, one of the best hotel experiences of the trip :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for your review in Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel in August. We were delighted to learn that you had one of the best hotel experiences of your trip from the overall quality of the accommodations and the comfort of your bed to the friendliness of the staff and the overall quality of the service provided. We thank you once again for having taken the time to write about your experience and look forward to your next stays at Sofitel Athens Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The entire staff made sure our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. Clean and comfortable rooms and beautiful art pieces through out the hotel. Only problem is there is no counter for the number of characters I have typed in this review. Hope this is enough now.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for your warm words. We were delighted to learn that our entire team ensured that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at Sofitel Athens Airport and that you appreciated as well the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. We do value your patronage and look forward to your next visits to our premises on future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Athens Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Athens Airport

Address: Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Spata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Athens Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Athens Airport is located opposite the Athens International Airport, 10 km from museums, 35 minutes from Athens city center, and adjacent to the Attica Road junction for quick and easy access to any part of Athens. Enjoy a unique experience of both convenience and five-star luxury, in a blend of warm hospitality, modern surroundings, impeccable service and the latest technology. Gourmet restaurant, 24-hour food service, 2 bars and numerous facilities for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, ACCOR, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sofitel Athens Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Spata
Accor Athens Airport
Athens Sofitel
Sofitel Athens Airport Greece/Spata

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Athens Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.