We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Athens Airport

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Athens Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Athens Airport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
MAGNIFIQUE BREAKFAST
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Spata
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had a late arrival to Athens at 11pm and the next morning, early flight to Santorini. So we found the nearest hotel from the airport. Sofitel Athens airport is right opposite to the arrival hall. It's like being home immediately once you get out from the airport - what a wonderful feeling it is!! :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your precious feedback and were happy to learn that you appreciated our hotel's convenient location while on a short stopover between two flights.
My team and myself wish you and your beloved ones all the best for the holidays season and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport on future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,982 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,002
    721
    178
    55
    26
See reviews for
335
889
251
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Θεσσαλονίκη, Ελλάδα
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

very nice and totally convenient hotel. we stayed for one night, as we would be leaving next morning. the hotel was very clean and warm. the rooms were nice and the breakfast too. the really bad thing were the prices of the room service. they charge 6 euro for one bottle of water, and the cheapest plate on the menu, was the club sandwitch which cost about 14 euros!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience following your stay in our hotel. We appreciated to learn that it has been a memorable experience from the rooms to the services provided within the hotel.
We took notice as well of your comment for our food & beverage prices and wish to reassure you that our team does continuously its best in order for our rates to reflect the quality of products and service our clients are entitled to expect from a five stars hotel worldwide.
We thank you once again for your precious feedback and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had to stay over another day in Athens due to a flight screw up by out T/A. We found the staff friendly and helpful and the room was pretty small and non-descrpit. We had breakfast/lunch after we checked in. Spent the day by the pool reading since the water was freezing. The equipment in the gym didn't work at all and was very run down. We opted for the buffet for supper, what a disappointment. I was looking forward to good Greek food and got a poor imitation. The hotel rates about 3 stars not 5!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel and for your warm words of appreciation for the quality of service provided by our staff. We were sorry to learn, on the other hand, that your dinner experience as well as the wellness centre of our hotel did not meet your expectations.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Athens Airport in order for you to have a brand new experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

It is my fifth time to Sofitel and every time the stay is perfect.
All the important bits are there: the staff is great, the rooms cozy, breakfast is always of high quality.
The best aspect, though, is the convenience to catch an early flight from Athens airport or get some sleep after a tiresome long haul. There is no match to such an airport facility and I think everybody who was in such a position understands what it means.
The only problem up to now was the price. It used to be ridiculously high for quite long time. You usually had to pay twice as much as for the hotel 5 Km away, for the same level of quality.
Well not any more.
This time I booked I was pleasantly surprised by the prices. Now the price is simply expensive, not alien.
I therefore believe that now the hotel is a good choice for the occasions describe above. I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel and for your loyalty. We were happy to learn that you appreciated once more the facilities of the hotel, the quality of service provided from our staff and our location which is indeed very convenient. As far as our prices are concerned, our guests can indeed benefit from very competitive rates when they book in advance.
We thank you once again for having taken the time to write about your experience and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Athens Airport Sofitel is ideal for the long distance traveler. It provides a restful stop either going or returning from a long trip. Everything that one would need is to be found there.
I definitely plan to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear valuable guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience following your stopover in our hotel. We were happy to learn that you appreciated the facilities of the hotel and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I lost my passport in a Greek island so I could not get my fly to Rome. I had to make a reservation at Sofitel that is in front of the airport. After having a quick chat with the clerk she offerred me for free and upgrade to Executive floor, so I had time to swimming the pool, had a dinner. The rooms amenities are Hermes and good CD system with bosse speakers.

The most thing I enjoed was breakfast, please you cannot leave the hotel without taste it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear valuable guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and appreciated to learn that you had a memorable stay with us from your arrival to the hotel to the quality of accommodations of the Executive floor and your swimming pool, dinner and breakfast experiences.
We wish to thank you once again for your precious feedback which is very important for us and look forward to your next visits to Sofitel Athens Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We often stay at Athens Sofitel, because of its proximity to the Airport, and Metro, great for flight convenience, and also if you want to go to Athens center only a 40 min. Metro ride away. Everyone is very friendly and helpful, and the Kiosk in the lobby is great for printing boarding passes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril M, General Manager at Sofitel Athens Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear valuable guest,

My team and myself would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel and for your loyalty. We were happy to learn that you appreciated the hotel's convenient location a few steps away from the arrival and departures terminal of the airport, the easy access to the city centre by metro as well as the provided services and the friendliness of our staff.
We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again to Sofitel Athens Airport on future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Athens Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Athens Airport

Address: Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Spata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Spata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Athens Airport 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Athens Airport is located opposite the Athens International Airport, 10 km from museums, 35 minutes from Athens city center, and adjacent to the Attica Road junction for quick and easy access to any part of Athens. Enjoy a unique experience of both convenience and five-star luxury, in a blend of warm hospitality, modern surroundings, impeccable service and the latest technology. Gourmet restaurant, 24-hour food service, 2 bars and numerous facilities for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Venere, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sofitel Athens Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Spata
Accor Athens Airport
Athens Sofitel
Sofitel Athens Airport Greece/Spata

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Athens Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.