We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel when going to the islands on the plane” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Athens Airport

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Athens Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Athens Airport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SO SHOP ADDICT
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Hotel when going to the islands on the plane”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Very good hotel but very dear, especially as breakfast wasn't includedm but extremely handy for a night after flying in and going by plane out to the islands next day. 1/4 hour free internet. Was upgraded and had a very nice room

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    757
    197
    67
    29
See reviews for
367
946
260
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Islamorada, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We booked rooms at the Sofitel for the convenience to the airport and really didn't expect much more. We were so surprised at the outstanding service we received and were equally as impressed with the rooms. We met relatives of ours who live in Athens at the Karava Restaurant and had an amazing dinner. The food was wonderful and the service wad impeccable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here overnight before embarking on a cruise. It was great to just walk over to the hotel upon arrival and not deal with traffic, etc. getting into Athens, especially since protests and strikes were going on. The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed dinner at Karavi, their restaurant on the 9th floor. Would definitely stay there again should we take another cruise departing from Athens.

Room Tip: Join the A/Club and book a superior room - they will upgrade you to a luxury room - same size buton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This hotel pretty much saved us. We were stuck with the flight strikes and the protests in Greece and worried we would have to miss our flight. British Airways was unhelpful, but this hotel was helpful. We booked a night for cheaper on the Internet (the rates at the hotel are $300 Euros. We paid $300 dollars. BIG difference). We had no other option than to stay here because there were protests and riots in the city. I turned on the TV and was in shock. However, I felt very safe at the hotel. They even gave us unlimited free internet because they felt so bad about our flight situation. They were almost overly helpful at times, if that is possible. It is a great option-right across the street from the terminal. Wonderful beds and a "rain" shower head.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

The strike in Athens forced us here and so we paid top dollar ,,about 350 a night. For a airport hotel thats steep..But i will say it was clean and quiet , somewhat newish ,though the shower is awkward...Nice friendly welcome and very very convenient
So it was totally worth it. .

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed in Athens for a few days waiting after a long 23 days in Corfu. We figured we might as well stay close to the airport instead of going further into the unknown.
We were quite satisfied with our entire stay. The fact that we have to walk 30 meters to get to the airport was a great plus.
We've been to Greece over 20 times and we will continue to stay at Sofitel for our connecting flights when we're returning back home. I have nothing really negative to say about this hotel and would rate it as excellent according to the price and our needs.
This hotel meets it's rating.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Athens Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Athens Airport

Address: Athens International Airport, Spata 19019, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Spata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Athens Airport 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Athens Airport is located opposite the Athens International Airport, 10 km from museums, 35 minutes from Athens city center, and adjacent to the Attica Road junction for quick and easy access to any part of Athens. Enjoy a unique experience of both convenience and five-star luxury, in a blend of warm hospitality, modern surroundings, impeccable service and the latest technology. Gourmet restaurant, 24-hour food service, 2 bars and numerous facilities for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sofitel Athens Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Athens Airport Hotel Spata
Accor Athens Airport
Athens Sofitel
Sofitel Athens Airport Greece/Spata

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Athens Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;