We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Resort Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anavyssos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plaza Resort Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   leoforos athinon | Anavyssos Beach, Anavyssos 19013, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Anavyssos
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Great location but lacks the excellence and facilities of a proper 5* hotel/resort. Nice beach location but service a bit poor and slow. Rooms really nice with great beds and sea views (if you're lucky enough to get one).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    27
    18
    7
    11
See reviews for
19
27
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days for business. The beach and the sea are amazing and right in front of the hotel. The view and the rooms were very beautiful. Breakfast was very good and with lots of variety. I found that the service could be upgraded but otherwise I found everything as it should be. I think that this hotel would also be suitable for families with little children because of its proximity to the sea and relevant facilities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel is located in an amassing beachside location near Athens and Athens Int Airport. The buildings, rooms and the landscape of the hotel is very nice, certainly above average.

The employees are extremely polite with an exception of the reception manager, an old lady who looks and acts like she is an owner of a low budget motel in a third world country. The rest of the reception personnel were very helpful and polite.

The service at the hotel and pool bars was extremely slow! We never got anything in less than 30 minutes (including coffee and water) and it took up to one hour to get served.

The restaurant service was really good and the food excellent.

We had a lot of mosquitoes and that must be a general problem because there was an anti mosquito device in the room but there were no tablets to use it with. I aske in the reception for some but they didn't have any!!!

We also had to change room the second night because when we got in the room it was full of ants (thousands of ants)!!!

Also the gym and spa were not open during our stay.

The hotel could be perfect 10 but a lot of small things made it less than average.

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms are not worth it. Bad view of an ugly town and the hotel parking. The sea-vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Although I wouldn't really call it a five-star hotel, Plaza resort comprises a wonderful setting as it is built very close to the sea and the gulf of Anavyssos. It includes a lovely and large size swimming pool and meters away there is private beach which is not fantastic but is nice. The breakfast buffet was rich but to me a four-star rather than a five-star in terms of quality. Same goes for the Easter dinner and Easter Sunday lunch we had as well as for service in general. The fruit salad however, was plainly a joke! 5€ for a tiny bowl with chopped pieces of apple!
The rooms are rather nice and the beach facing ones offer fantastic sea views. In that respect, I would go for the ones on the third floor rather than the second. Another amazing thing was the free wi-fi service that was available everywhere around the hotel and beach,even in the elevators! As we went with my gf there in May, the hotel was far from full and the weather was excellent so we had a wonderful and relaxing time. It' s a bit pricey but would recommend it for short weekend break as it is not that far from Athens.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is perfect located at the sand beach of anavissos. The rooms are comfortable and the view at the sea just perfect! The rooms and the corridors need a renovation and the equipment leaves a lot of wishes open ( for example no el. Sockets near the mirror, or no mirror near the sockets). The breakfast was very good in matters of quality and quantity. the access to the beach is very comfortable and you can use the sun beds and umbrellas from the hotel free of charge.
We spent the first night of our wedding at the hotel, and although we informed the hotel in advance, they just ignored us. The personnel was very impolite and every wish we had was just impossible. Although we had paid for breakfast, it was impossible to organise for us a late breakfast after our wedding, and they forced us to pay another 37€ for a club sandwich and 2 coffees, that they brought to our room (they collected the rests after 24 hours). Even the request for some photo shooting at the hotel was at the beginning impossible, after negotiations with the management was allowed, and during the shooting the kept asking us how long will it take. We felt very uncomfortable in total and we had the feeling that we were unwanted. Perhaps they prefer congresses than individuals. Summing up, very good location, nice beach, good breakfast, but with unacceptable service. For this amount of money, you can find similar and more comfortable hotels at the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anavyssos hotels

Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel has a nice location especially for kids.We booked a room with a large double bed as it was indicated in the reservation form and it turned out to be a room with two single beds side by side.When i asked them about it they said i had to make a specific request when booking that i wanted a real double bed!!
Although the beach restaurant is nice located and the food O.K. the service is unacceptable and the manager without manners!

Room Tip: Tell them what kind of bed you want.Rooms at ground level easier for samaller kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A perfect choice to stay far from the noisy city,next to the beach.The room was great,clean and big enough. Great facilities and decoration.Nice breakfast and staff willing to help always with a smile. I recommend this hotel 100%. One negative thing to mention is the bad image of the neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plaza Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Resort Hotel

Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Anavyssos
Address: leoforos athinon | Anavyssos Beach, Anavyssos 19013, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Anavyssos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Anavyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza Resort Hotel 5*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Plaza Resort Hotel to your Saves list