We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay in another hotel in the region!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Beach Resort to your Saves list
Eden Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sounion Av., Anavyssos 19013, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Anavyssos
Istanbul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“stay in another hotel in the region!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

we went spent 3 nights at this hotel very recently. The only positive thing was the rooms that were spacious and clean but the rest was nightmare (very uncomfy bed and pillows) tho bathroom was very new and big and a/c was working fine (we stayed at the front part of the hotel which I believe t be built later than the main building so i assume the rooms were newer). Very very rude staff, no beach towels and when we complained the girl at the shop literally shouted at us and told us to go and complete a complaint form...very poor breakfast..and you have to pay extra money for sunbeds and umbrellas at the beach. And as beach is a popular beach due to its proximity to athens, the weekends it got packed. We couldnt find sunbeds and was soo crowded that we decided to go back to our hotel. Will stay at another hotel next time if I visit the area...you dont get what you pay for!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    69
    27
    16
    15
See reviews for
39
69
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for two nights, as part of a business trip. The room quality was quite high, however there have been several small things that make a hotel to stand out. Main disadvantages: uncomfortable beds, lack of sound isolation, crappy internet connection with continuous disconnects, old CRT tv with a non-working universal remote control (not ever being programmed?..), you had to walk a lot to get your breakfast in another building. Main advantages: kind staff, nice view, hot water at all times, very good breakfast and meals. I would advise it only for a lousy and relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: Prefer the main hotel building in the back (not the one closer to the street).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We're staying here right now, what hasn't helped is the appalling weather we've had! The kids club only started today and is either £35 for a day or £50 for 7 days but its closed 2 days of that so well overpriced! Especially if you have 2 children! And there absolutely nothing else for kids to do here the tiny park is good, but obviously in the rain useless! The staff are pretty miserable on the whole with a few exceptions! Though think this is down to being very very understaffed! The food is edible but definitely nothing to get excited about or look forward to and if you're a fussy eater it might be a nightmare! The rooms, ours is 2 bed town house is amazing, all mod cons but no washing machine, iron, toaster or kettle, hair dryer soap etc which I would have expected for a 4*! The shuttle bus into town is very busy but at least saves a bit on taxis. The walk would be fine for adults but quite a long way if you have little ones. The inside pool is very small and you must wear a swims at! Which if you buy here is 5euros each! And the pools outside are not heated so even if the suns out for an hour they're too cold to use! Towels are €25 per family and they hold €100 deposit from you when you check in! If ou get to the hotel before 4 be warned that you can't get in your room until after 4! We had 2 sleeping children with nowhere to lay them down, and whilst we could use the facilities nobody explained what and where things were and how to use them! Theres 1 bar and 1 restaurant, Also no welcome pack in room explaining things! Pretty rubbish! I can imagine being self catering in the sunshine would be lovely here, but in the pouring rain all inclusive not what I would recommend! I usually ind the positives in things especially on holiday but its been hard to this week especially trying to keep a 2 and 4 year old amused too

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very nice hotel. I am wondering if it is for sale. In the region of Attica there are plenty of hotels but only a few are by the sea-side with a view to the Aegean sea. So I suggest if someone really wants to relax in a quiet surrounding 40 klm far from Athens it is ideal

Room Tip: the southern view is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our experience with Eden beach hotel is a good one. I was looking for a small vacation break not far away from home. We made the reservation through booking.com and the verdict is: value for money. Our room was comfortable, spacious and relatively recently renovated. I would definitely go for a larger tv set with more options. Our room had a side sea view overlooking the garden. I recon the place is a family run hotel. Service is not perfect but staff is happy and willing to help. The best bit ist the beach. There is a beach bar and great cocktails. The beach is a secluded offering an amazing sunset. We spend most of our time there. The got a really good water sport school with all sort of stuff. We tried to rent the Jet Ski but apparently license was requiredL. We stayed four nights and only once we went out to a nearby village with lots of taverns and cafes. Overall I’d say it is a nice place to spend time to relax. The beach is a great plus.

Room Tip: Don't miss visiting the Ancient Sounion Shrine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice hotel with huge and clean rooms. Location is excellent near the beach. There is
swimming pool to use. Staff was very polite and good english speakers.Food was excellent,
fresh and delicious. That was summer to remember.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Good spacious rooms, clean, great view and nice surroundings. Very polite and helpful staff.
The location is great for relaxing vacations as the nearby beaches are beautiful but I'm not sure if it would be a great choice if you want to visit the city center. There is a bus that stops nearby and terminates at the city center but I'm guessing it would be a long ride (45 mins?). Renting a car is recommended as there are great places to visit along the coast.
Breakfast was more than basic but a tad messy...
Overall, however, quite pleased.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Beach Resort

Address: Sounion Av., Anavyssos 19013, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Anavyssos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Anavyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aamphitheatrically built in the middle of a pine tree forest offers: Season's restaurant, La Piscine restaurant, Beach snack bar, Boutique, Children's playground, Outdoor parking. Athens airport 25 km, Athens centre 47 km. In rooms: Satellite TV, mini bar, a/c, balcony, internet, safe. Leisure: Wind surfing, Water ski, mini golf, basketball, swimming pool, beach volley, tennis, basketball. Beach: Snack bar, changing cabins & showers, Sun beds & parasols. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Eden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Beach Hotel Anavyssos
Eden Beach Anavyssos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.