We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer time in Greece” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Eden Beach Resort to your Saves list
Eden Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sounion Av., Anavyssos 19013, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Anavyssos
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Summer time in Greece”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice hotel with huge and clean rooms. Location is excellent near the beach. There is
swimming pool to use. Staff was very polite and good english speakers.Food was excellent,
fresh and delicious. That was summer to remember.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    66
    27
    16
    15
See reviews for
37
69
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Good spacious rooms, clean, great view and nice surroundings. Very polite and helpful staff.
The location is great for relaxing vacations as the nearby beaches are beautiful but I'm not sure if it would be a great choice if you want to visit the city center. There is a bus that stops nearby and terminates at the city center but I'm guessing it would be a long ride (45 mins?). Renting a car is recommended as there are great places to visit along the coast.
Breakfast was more than basic but a tad messy...
Overall, however, quite pleased.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Me, my husband, 4 year old and baby stayed here for 10 nights in a 2 bed suite. The rooms were great with a big sofa bed (and extra sliding bed underneath which we didn't need) in the sitting room and a huge bedroom with 2 large single beds pushed together to make a very comfortable double - and plenty room for a table with armchair and cot. Tv's in both rooms and air conditioning which was difficult to get just right but certainly got the room nice and cold. The bathroom was also nice and a good size family bath with powerful shower overhead. We had the room made up and clean towels provided every day, our maid did a great job, thank you.

There is a lower building which we were in and the upper building, where the buffet restaurant is.

There is step free access from the lower building to the beach bar and to the swimming pool which is great. However to get to the restaurant with a pushchair means going through a pebbled car park and up through the main road entrance (no pavement) or to the swimming pool and out a back entrance past the bins - neither ideal. Not a big gripe but would really benefit from a step free path from the lower building direct to the upper building.

The bar/cafe at the swimming pool was nice and Did small range of simple but tasty and good value lunches eg pasta, salads or club sandwich with chips. Seemed to open and close randomly though at the managers discretion!?

The swimming pool is big, well looked after and loads of sunbeds and umbrellas. However, it doesn't have a kids end! The 'shallow' end was up to my neck and I am 5 ft 6. Having a dedicated kids swimming pool would massively improve this hotel - or even just a proper kids shallow end. Without this we wouldn't return as it meant every time our 4 year old wanted to get in the pool one of us also had to get in, whereas she would quite happily have run in and out of a kids pool all day long without the need for constant supervision which she didn't want.

The food and drinks in the buffet restaurant were good, not fantastic and not rubbish - just good overall with enough of a selection at all meals for all the family with varying tastes.

The beach bar is lovely (with beer on tap not only in bottles which is definitely my husbands preference) and although the beach is stony, it was also lovely, although we had to pay 5 euros for a sunbed (we got a 1 euro discount as residents) - these should just be included for free. There is a shallow, naturally coved area of water that serves as a kids pool which our daughter loved as could go in unsupervised and even catch little fish/crabs in a bucket.

Ivan and Desy who ran the kids club were brilliant. 10-12 and 3-5 every day with a 20 minute kids disco on the beach every night at 9.15pm.

Despoina (on lower reception) and Maria (on upper reception) were particularly lovely and helpful - and incredibly kind to me at a time I needed some help. Thank you both so much.

Without a car you have to get a taxi everywhere as its not safe walking along the busy main road to the nearby town of Saronida so the cabs charge you 10 euros each way for a 5 minute journey!

Overall it's a good hotel and we had a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: We were in room 403 the top floor family room overlooking the beach which was great as no one above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

location: perfect. exactly next to the beach............
pool: really huge......................................................
personnel: really pleasant and friendly...................
rooms : very nice, spacious and clean.................
the food is excellent.............

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We, a family of 4 stayed here for 10 days. In short, everybody loved it..
Pluses,
The view from the room was stunning
very good spread for breakfast and lunch. Wine included.. but most importantly the kids loved the food..
The breach was a bit stony but made the snorkeling more interesting. Kayaks on had, as well a a pedal boat. There was even a small enclosure where the kids could play in the shallow water, find crabs and try to catch small fish :)
The staff was very accommodating, they even volunteered to go to the pharmacy for us, when our youngest was bitten my mosquitoes..

The cons
The hotel is situated a bit outside the local town, so getting around can become a hassle. And the breakfast bread was not to my liking..

But we will return...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piatra Neamt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

i stayed with my wife between 12-15 september
food was average good and not many dishes
if you do not like lamb, iti is possible to get up still hungry :) some days
they served good fish and mussels; good wine (white and red)
i stayed three days and they changed towels every day
bars were open between 11 o'clock and 23 o'clock; in all inclusive they didn't serve "special drinks" (i was confused when they presented me Johnnie Walker Red Label as special... Dimple is special.. but not Red label); at least espresso was really good
on the beach, they didn't charged the sunbeds.. maybe because it was september
the beach with little rocks (pebbles) and the water was very clean and warm

Room Tip: Higher floors have much A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Me and my colleague stayed in Eden Beach Resort with group of clients for 4 days. The stay was perfect, our clients were satisfied and communication and cooperation with hotel staff was amazing. If they could help us or our clients, they did their best to do so. Rooms were clean and bathroom was spacious and clean. If they improve breakfast buffet, there will be no flaw on this hotel. For 4* hotel, they offer very good service.
PS: Sea is beautiful, clean and the beach is very nice as well.

Sju

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Beach Resort

Address: Sounion Av., Anavyssos 19013, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Anavyssos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Anavyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aamphitheatrically built in the middle of a pine tree forest offers: Season's restaurant, La Piscine restaurant, Beach snack bar, Boutique, Children's playground, Outdoor parking. Athens airport 25 km, Athens centre 47 km. In rooms: Satellite TV, mini bar, a/c, balcony, internet, safe. Leisure: Wind surfing, Water ski, mini golf, basketball, swimming pool, beach volley, tennis, basketball. Beach: Snack bar, changing cabins & showers, Sun beds & parasols. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Beach Hotel Anavyssos
Eden Beach Anavyssos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.