We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Amelia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa Amelia to your Saves list
Hotel Casa Amelia
Calle La Union | Ciudad Flores Peten Guatemala/ CA, Flores 001, Guatemala   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Flores
Epping, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed at Casa Amelia recently and we loved it. The staff was friendly and super helpful, the rooms were clean and the view was awesome. It's a great place to stay in Flores. The only complain would be a street noise during night hours, I'd suggest hotel management to glaze the windows, it will reduce the noise. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDITA, Propietario at Hotel Casa Amelia, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest:

It is a great pleasure to hear your good comment on our service, we thank you for sharing your good experience at Casa Amelia Hotel, because we actually care about their welfare and appreciate your visit, thanks distinguished guests look forward to serving the best in your next stay.
Regularly weekends there is some noise for the locomotion, because is a small island.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    84
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
94
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed in Rm104 with a view west over the lake for 2 nights. Front desk friendly and obliging - they changed money at a fair rate and arranged for early morning transportation to FRS. Free WIFI and toast and coffee in the morning. Very satisfactory!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I had lunch in this amazing place, it is located really close to Chichen Itza lake and it has an amazing view!!!! I went with my partner and we had really nice food, but the most amazing thing this place has is the lemonades!!! I really recommend you to have them... The service is good and the prices are not high at all, the only inconvenience is that they dont have a good Internet service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is at a good location with many restaurants and shops nearby. I stayed on the top floor and the view from the shared roof terrace was fantastic. The room was clean with a very comfortable bed. The furniture in the room was basic but functional. WiFi worked very well in the room. Staff was polite and helpful. The only 2 negative points are a cramped bathroom and a very noisy AC. The AC was an older model. Maybe other rooms have newer and quieter AC based on other reviews. I was so tired from exploring Tikal during the day that the noise had little effect on my sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Beautiful hotel located in the island. It has has amazing views, ideal for sunsets and lake views. The rooms are being updated, which is a plus, and the staff makes you feel at home. They will help you with any needs you may have and always with a smile. The rooms have everything you need, including A/C, clean bathroom, WiFi, fan, TV, and big windows. The restaurant is delicious and has a lake view to fall in love with. I tried many of their famous in town Paninis, a must if you are around. It was a life experience to sit there with great food, good coffee, incredible sunset and a refreshing breeze. Over all the hotel is comfortable, clean and friendly making it my home away from home.

Room Tip: It is a latin country where people go out and have fun at night. It is our responsibility as travele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I really have to say, I was most impressed with Federico and his team here at Casa Amelia. From the first E-Mail to the last day leaving the hotel, all of the staff could not have done enough for us.

The fact that our journey to Casa Amelia started with Federico organising for us to be collected from the airport and brought straight to the hotel was perfect. We were shown to a well laid out and clean room. There was a modern A/C unti which was very much needed with the humid weather of Flores.

We also were well advised and assisted on any activities that we wanted to do - going to the beautiful sight of Tikal, going to the private park for zip lining, canopy forest walk etc. (just 10km outside the town) so this made us feel very welcome and relaxed. The staff were also able to advise on some nice restaurants around the town and also able to cook up a nice breakfast for you in the mornings.

Finally, when it came to checking out, the bill was VERY reasonable for what we received - excellent staff service, clean room and a great place to stay. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDITA, Propietario at Hotel Casa Amelia, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are happy to read your good comment, Thanks for sharing your experience as this motivates us together with our staff to work every day even better because our priority is your safety and comfort on your journey and make your stay a pleasant and unforgettable memories Hotel Casa Amelia. We are proud to hear your good comment, thank you again for visiting, hope to serve you better in the next opportunity.

Sincerely
Hotel Casa Amelia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms here are just OK, not that clean or comfortable, but definitely manageable. The shower wouldnt drain, and the walls are paper thin. Breakfast is not that good, and the selection is a bit limited.
Do not understand why the prices are so high.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDITA, Propietario at Hotel Casa Amelia, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

We thank you for your precious time by commenting on your experiences at the hotel, it is not common to hear comments like yours but equally grateful because it helps us improve our weaknesses so we can reach out to please our guests in all their needs and about spending their expectations. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest and that encourage us to go ahead and help them become better every day.

Many thanks for your valuable comment.
Sincerely:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa Amelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Amelia

Address: Calle La Union | Ciudad Flores Peten Guatemala/ CA, Flores 001, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Peten Department > Flores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Flores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Casa Amelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Amelia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Amelia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.