We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be really good.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rice Lovers Chinese Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rice Lovers Chinese Cuisine
2960 Eldorado Parkway, McKinney, TX 75070-4373
(972) 529-9888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 213 Restaurants in McKinney
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Used to be really good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This used to be my favorite Chinese place in McKinney,TX. We just ordered (sesame chicken & chicken Lo Mein) from them last night (10/6/2012) They both tasted like they were old/reheated. The Chicken Lo Mein also had very little flavor, I usually never have to put soy sauce on it, but last night it was definitely necessary. The consistency of both dishes were off and I was not happy with the taste or consistency. They must have changed the way they make them or something… I am really disappointed because now I have to search for a new place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awful!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We ordered from Rice Lovers on 9/9/2012. We spent over $50 and ended up throwing it all away except for the dessert, which my daughter wanted. My husband and I both ordered chicken dishes and the chicken was so fatty that we both couldn't stand to eat it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“long-time favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Menu is pretty extensive and service is pleasant. Family nest is our favorite dish

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent for McKinney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

The food is very good, and it's a very good value. I love all types of Asian food and you can get a little f everything here. It's the best value for Asian food I've found in McKinney.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“great service, mediocre food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

We went for dinner, the serivice was great, but my soup was lukewarm, my sweet and sour chicken only so so. My spouse had a fish dish that was suppose to be hot and spicy; he found it bland. The egg rolls were overly garlicy and the hot tea aroma and taste free. We do not recommend it.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rice Lovers Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Rice Lovers Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rice Lovers Chinese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.