We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food very fresh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spoons

Spoons
213 E. Louisiana, McKinney, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 247 Restaurants in McKinney
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“food very fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

went there with my wife for dinner. the pumpkin soup is the best I've ever had! She had the Laguna sandwich which was very fresh, while I had the grilled cheese and potato salad.

while the prices to me were a little high for the quantity of food, I would have to say the quality of the food was excellent!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    73
    25
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Spoon's was the perfect place to eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We wanted to visit a local farmer's market, and Spoon's is very close to it, so decided to stop there for breakfast early this Sat. morning. Was easy to find a parking place right next to the place, even though there was a car show going on around the area. Didn't have to wait for a table, even though the place looked full, waiter showed up right away, and didn't wait long for the meal. Grits were great, good eggs, biscuit, potatoes, and 2 rounds of sausage patties. A lot of food, and the coffee was tasty and the cups were refilled often. We enjoyed ourselves and will return soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Spoons on the square - Downtown McKinney”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Sppons offers a nice selection of breakfast, salad and sandwich options. The restaurant is not very big and they do have a patio which faces the square. They also offer live music at times.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok Spot...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I used to go here at least once a week. But the quality of the food has gone down. Not as good in recent years as before. Hope they go back to the old way of cooking...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great food and service on a busy Memorial Day weekend. We always make a visit here when we are in Dallas area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spoons also viewed

 

Been to Spoons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spoons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.