We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean hotel and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites

BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 Wilson Creek Blvd, McKinney, TX 75069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in McKinney
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“clean hotel and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Located conveniently for the McKinney area this hotel had clean rooms, a decent breakfast and very attentive, helpful staff. A decent value. Some stores within walking distance. Well lit parking area. Pool looked clean, but did not use it.

Room Tip: Took a room on the top floor away from elevators and ice machine. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    33
    17
    10
    12
See reviews for
49
23
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We were happy with the friendlyness of the young man at the front desk. He was very organized and willing to help in any way. He also worked the breakfast the next day as well and he wanted to make sure that we were happy with everything there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

This property did not live up the the normal Best Western Plus standard. The rooms were small and very plain and the breakfast was terrible! Our room was supposed to be nonsmoking and it smelled like someone had smoked a whole pack of cigarettes in there. I was very disappointed and I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

great little hotel. very clean , very nice lobby area. everything is good ,friendly staff. quiet area ,the hotel is hidden away. the breakfast is good for the price of the hotel. room was very clean and had coffee and shower caps.. very important for my wife.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The BW McKinney was not what we expected. The rooms were in need of repair and updating. The bed and pillows were horrible. The towels were old small and torn. We knew not to expect too much, but we were very disappointed. The breakfast would completely close before 9am. The biggest complaint was upon checkout we were not given the room rate were quoted over the phone by the staff. The manager was not on site and we were told we would have to email.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stay at Best Westerns quite often for travel (visit a lot of small towns), and this facility was the worst I've ever visited. The front desk clerk did not greet me when I walked in and seemed bothered to be helping me. My room smelled like stale smoke--which is completely unacceptable. I can't understand why hotels can not get this right. If a room was at one time smoking, then anything short of replacing the carpets and curtains will not cut it. The walls were thin and I could hear the conversation in the adjacent room.

The topper of the stay was when I went out to the pool area to relax a bit. It was filthy! The water was glowing green. There was trash everywhere. Really a disgrace and the staff should have been embarrassed considering it's the middle of summertime in Texas and their pool was not ready for their guests.

Definitely drive down the road past this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't plan on going swimming if you stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had friends visit us on their way to a family wedding. They stayed here on July 27, 2012 and were very happy with the price, the rooms, the friendly service, and the breakfast. They told us to keep this place in mind if we ever have more overnight company than we have room for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McKinney hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#1 of 14 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#4 of 14 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 14 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in McKinney
3.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites

Address: 480 Wilson Creek Blvd, McKinney, TX 75069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mckinney Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.