We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Secure, and Budget Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites McKinney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites McKinney to your Saves list
Comfort Suites McKinney
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1590 N Central Expressway, McKinney, TX 75070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in McKinney
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean, Secure, and Budget Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I lucked into this hotel while looking for a place to stay in far north Dallas. I was lucky enough to stay on a day when the hotel had low occupancy. The front desk clerk offered me an AARP or AAA discount without even asking. I understand the hotel is about six months old. It appears to be new and has very nice furnishings for a budget minded hotel. All of the staff was very accommodating and the room was nice. The price was about half of what I usually spend at an all suite hotel. The free breakfast was also a plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
10
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corrales, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We are repeat customers when visiting family nearby. Been staying here for years. Good location, nice rooms, very friendly staff. Complementary breakfast is typical and filling. Rooms clean and quiet. Beds comfortable. We use the exercise room each visit. Treadmill, exercise multipurpose machine, stationary bicycle. Good parking with access to side entrances. We will be back.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

One of the best Comfort Inns we've ever stayed at . . . great location, clean and comfortable suite rooms and very friendly staff! We hit the road early so cannot comment on the breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite.

The Cons: The room did not have a third TV (only in 1 bedroom) as described-Front desk seemed to not know what I was talking about. Regarding utensils in the kitchen, there was 1 fork...that's it. I had to go down to the breakfast area to get plastic utenils. The kitchen had no paper towels and no dish towels. The AC was off when we entered and the room was quite warm (cooled down pretty quickly).

The Pros: The beds, linens and pillows were really comfortable. The room was very clean and the bathroom was huge. The furniture looked updated and was comfortable. The hotel was very conveniently located off the highway (so there is highway noise at night).

In general, I thought it was a bit expensive for what it was, and I would not likely stay her again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Comfort Suites in McKinney, Texas. This hotel was very clean and well organized The bathrooms and rooms are updated and extremely clean. The staff were extremely accomodating. We would stay here again.

Breakfast was standard continental. Nothing out of the ordinary or exemplary but everything was well stocked and in order.

Room: Nice size room with king size bed and sitting area, room has refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was ok on the cofort scale - not plush but not hard either. The air conditioning was GREAT.

Manager - he was on top of everything. I peronally saw him watering plants. Picking up in the parking lot. checking rooms and cleanliness. WAY TO WORK!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Spacious room, great layout for family of 5. The staff was very friendly and everytime anyone saw us they asked if we needed anything. Standard breakfast was good and very convenient.
Very clean throughout the hotel. Great stay. Convenient location with shopping and restaurants very close. The only negative was the pool - we were there 2 evenings and there was quite a few bottles, cans, towel etc. around the pool. It was windy and some had even blown in the pool.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Nice large room, separate sofa bed, micro and fridge. Has a rolling table beneath the narrow desk that you can put anywhere in the room to read, write, eat off of or work on your laptop. Would have liked a bit more out of the A C but probably all it could do considering the 100+ temp outside. Thin screen TV even had a jack for my wife's pillow speaker. Breakfast more than adequate. A fine hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites McKinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites McKinney

Address: 1590 N Central Expressway, McKinney, TX 75070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites McKinney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mckinney Hotel Mckinney
Mckinney Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites McKinney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.