We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely great staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6501 Henneman Way, McKinney, TX 75070   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in McKinney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extremely great staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The staff was beyond helpful and made the stay well worth our trip. There was a tall blonde who was so genuinely sincere and kind that even our kids were hoping she'd be there to greet them every morning/evening.

It is within walking distance (5 minute walk, side walk ends half way though) of a gourmet pizza place. There is a a bunch of soccer fields directly behind it with a pond. It's nice scenery and gives kids a place to run off some energy.

The mangers reception was a nice surprise and much enjoyed. The lobby, halls, bathrooms, laundry, exercise room are all still well kept and clean.

The rooms are average and clean, nothing special but still nice. My only downfall on the whole 3 days we spent there was the ac/heating is a window unit. The only real solution you have to keep comfortable is keeping it on "constant on", because there is no air circulating otherwise and it gets stuffy fast.

It is off a tollway, which was not convenient for those coming and going a lot.

They also are a pet friendly hotel, but you'd never know until you see or occasionally hear one. We never heard any pets unless my children were running to see who could push the elevator button first, so for anyone concerned the pets are in no way a problem!

Room Tip: We used Priceline's "Name Your Price", it was in the Mckinney-Allen area, and my offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    36
    10
    12
    16
See reviews for
72
21
12
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We were there for three nights. The rooms are very clean and large. The internet was a bit slow but pretty typical for hotels. The breakfast is amazing with eggs, bacon, sausage gravy, biscuits, and waffles. Access is a little peculiar but no problem once you get the hang of it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaTeam, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
I wanted to Thank You for your nice comments. Please be assure, we try our best at making all of our guests happy.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay .Room was clean & comfortable .Breakfast was excellant & we especially like being able to bring our 2 poodles with us to La Quinta. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaTeam, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank You for the AWESOME review! Pets are always welcomed here! I have milk bones for your favorite dog!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff, both night & day, were exceptional--friendly and helpfull. I would stay here again! I travelled with my greyhound Huston. The walking area was good. I'd like to see some clean up material (poop bags) on more than one side of the building and also a place to discard same.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel in August 2012, there was a group of about 12 of us staying there while our sons played baseball nearby. The hotel is new and is very clean. The staff was great to us and were very helpful. Best part of the day was coming back from the heat at the diamond to be treated to "Happy Hour" every night. We will certainly stay here again, great value, great price.
I have to agree with other comments though, the walls are thin, we could hear the guy next door snoring.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney

Address: 6501 Henneman Way, McKinney, TX 75070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing pace on the edge of Dallas...welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel Dallas/McKinney. The McKinney La Quinta Inn & Suites® hotel is a convenient connecting point north of Dallas. Our McKinney, TX hotel is on Highway 121 on the grounds of the Craig Ranch. Our hotel also offers easy access to Allen, Plano, Fairview, Richardson, and Frisco, Texas. Step outside the doors of our McKinney La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel into the tranquil yet spirited suburb of McKinney. Here you can shop till you drop at Allen Premium Outlets, with over 100 signature stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.