We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6501 Henneman Way, McKinney, TX 75070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in McKinney
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The room was very clean, staff was great, all in all a great place to stay! We will keep it in mind whenever we return to the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    40
    18
    20
    20
See reviews for
87
27
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is an absolute mistake! The walls are very paper thin, you can hear absolutely everything going on upstairs, downstairs, in the rooms next to you, just everywhere. We checked in and the second night we stayed here, a party with teenagers occurred in the ballroom of the hotel. The music was very loud and we had to ask the employee at the front multiple times if she could get them to turn it down. When our room was cleaned, all of the times not enough towels were given, although we specifically told them the amount of towels we needed. This hotel is NOT worth the money, find another hotel that doesn't allow noisy guests, listens to your requests, and has better customer service. It is absolutely rediculous and we will NEVER be staying here EVER again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville tx
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed just a night but it was very nice and clean the bed and the pillows were perfect you will sleep like a baby.The staff very helful and kind. the breakfast was realy good you have a large selection to choose from we would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is only one place to eat next door so try and eat dinner before you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Caitlyn at front desk is so sweet & helpful - kuddos to her. A very nice place to stay. We will most certainly return. You can take the back road to either Boston's rest. or a convenience store for snacks, drinks, etc. Highly recommend this place

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located on the Sam Rayburn Tollway. It was the perfect location for our purposes. The hotel seems to be relatively new and it was very clean. We really liked having a microwave and refrigerator in the room and took advantage of the fridge. Check in and check out were very quick. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, even letting us stay a bit past check out time at our request. I will definitely stay there again the next time I am visiting my family in McKinney. This was my first time at this hotel but not my first time at a La Quinta and I have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Just completed a wonderful 2-night stay. Hotel and room was clean. Breakfast was wonderful! Not many LaQuintas still have eggs, bacon, and the works for breakfast anymore! There are playing fields right behind it, so there were many teams staying there. But except for the lobby, we never heard any noise. Pool looked to be the size of a large hot tub, which was no problem for me, but might get really crowded in summer. Hotel is located on tollway, but if you take Stacy Rd off of 75, you can reach the hotel without paying a toll. Will stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney

Address: 6501 Henneman Way, McKinney, TX 75070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing pace on the edge of Dallas...welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel Dallas/McKinney. The McKinney La Quinta Inn & Suites® hotel is a convenient connecting point north of Dallas. Our McKinney, TX hotel is on Highway 121 on the grounds of the Craig Ranch. Our hotel also offers easy access to Allen, Plano, Fairview, Richardson, and Frisco, Texas. Step outside the doors of our McKinney La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel into the tranquil yet spirited suburb of McKinney. Here you can shop till you drop at Allen Premium Outlets, with over 100 signature stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.