We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOVIES!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinemark Movies 14

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cinemark Movies 14
1701 S. Central Expressway, McKinney, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 21 Activities in McKinney
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“MOVIES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This theatre does not have the fancy 'all stadium seating', but the matinee seating is very reasonable!! Thank you Cinemark McKinney!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    20
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gardendale, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spring Break Vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We saw Noah on Friday night. The floor in the movie seating was quite dirty and not stadium seating, but we went for matinee and saved lots of money for family of four. So we didn't complain too much.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cheap tickets but very comfortable seats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have been here many, many times. The matinee tickets are less than four bucks for new release movies. The seats are a faux leather and very comfortable. We love this place!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Movie Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Clean movie theater and employees friendly. Concession clean and lots to offer. Movies start on time.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best "cheap" theatre ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Have been going almost exclusively to this theatre since I found it.

Clean, friendly staff, same hit movies as anywhere else, and half the price of any other theatre. What's not to love?

Concessions are expensive, but no more than any other theatre.

Not much to say except to ask: Why go anywhere else?

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cinemark Movies 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinemark Movies 14, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.