We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and clean, but lacks amenities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 McKinney/Plano Area

Save Saved
You added Super 8 McKinney/Plano Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 McKinney/Plano Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   910 N. Central Expressway, McKinney, TX 75070   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in McKinney
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    29
    16
    18
See reviews for
40
9
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one nite, stinky!

Place smelled smokey even tho it was a non smoking room! Pillow case smelled like someone else used it and it wasn't freshly washed.

Hallways smelled like an ashtray, and all the vending machines didnt work...
Only stayed Bc it was sooo late when we arrived!

I wish I didn't drink the OJ in the morning after also reading other people's reviews (too late) on google reviews! Eeew



  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinney
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The title pretty much says it. The facilitates are clean and well maintained
Most of the staff is impolite it coild be lack of training or cultural differences . We would probably have stayed an additional 3 months but hotel staff changed from post to pre pay at the end of the week. Without prior notice and with no way to double pay on off payday week we had to move in with family for a week

Next week we are moving to the Quality Inn which has higher rates but a friendlier and better trained staff

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Room was clean. Free wi-fi. Breakfast didn't offer any fruit. Good place to stay for the price. No complaints here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I like the location due to where I have to go when I leave there (Raytheon). The construction work makes it difficult to get an 18 wheeler in and out but at least you have some where for truck driver to park. I person at the front desk I am guessing was new because she could not answer any of my question about the area, Over all my stay was great and I will be staying with you in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 McKinney/Plano Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 McKinney/Plano Area

Address: 910 N. Central Expressway, McKinney, TX 75070
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 McKinney/Plano Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Super 8 McKinney/Plano Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mckinney/Plano Area Hotel Mckinney
Mckinney Super 8
Mckinney Super Eight
Super Eight Mckinney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 McKinney/Plano Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.