We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home Away From Home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3220 Craig Drive, McKinney, TX 75070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, California
2 reviews
“Great Home Away From Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I'm spending several weeks here for the second summer in a row! Although our family has moved away, McKinney is home to us, and this property provides an excellent value and very friendly place to hang out as we reconnect with friends in the area! Love eating at the hotel restaurant, as much for the service as the food. Alex is very friendly and personable and does an awesome job of making us all feel at home...always remembers our favorite drink and food orders and always has a friendly greeting when we walk in. Thanks for making our vacation so comfortable!

Room Tip: The King size suite is very roomy and is always our preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    39
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
65
32
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a lovely stay. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. The only downside is that they don't have a free breakfast. The wifi worked very well and they had a nice bathroom. The room was also very spacious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place was very easy to get to from the freeway 75. Those at the reception desk were very pleasant and extremely helpful! The rooms were very clean and spacious, and the beds were very comfortable. We travel through this area once a year and I know when we go that way next year we plan to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel was very nice and located near the intersection of 75 and 121. The room was well organized and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable and I liked having the option of a ceiling fan in addition to the usual air. There was a refrigerator, microwave and coffee center. The closet was roomy and the bathroom was very nice. It was quite and we had a good night's sleep. The restaurant downstairs was nice with a good selection. It was my first experience having personal TV's in each booth. The staff was friendly and cheerful. I would stay here again if I had a need to be in the area. It is also located convenient to several stores like Kohls, Albertson's, and MacAlister's among others, and Whole Foods is south on 75 but close.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

It's good to see Holiday Inns making a good comeback. This particular inn is conveniently located just off US 75 and Eldorado, which puts it close to just about everything a person could ever need. Since it's off the major thoroughfares, there is very little traffic around it. There is plenty of parking, too. The staff was efficient, friendly, and courteous. Everything appeared to be very clean. The rooms are not real large, but they are nice. We had a king room that was very comfortable. The only downside was that there was no bathtub, only a shower. But it was a nice, large shower in a well-appointed bathroom. The room also had a very nice little bar area with fridge, cupboards, microwave and single-cup coffee maker. The closet was of a good size for an extended stay, and was situated away from the entryway, so the flow of the room was good--no bumping into one another. Best of all, the entire hotel was very quiet. In spite of graduation parties and most rooms being occupied, we didn't hear a sound. We enjoyed a restful night and awoke refreshed.

The hotel does not provide free breakfast, but it does have a small restaurant, as well as a bar. The breakfast buffet was nice--nothing fancy, but certainly nutritious and with enough variety to be satisfying.

Overall, we were quite satisfied with our stay, and will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel. When returning to this area, due to our previous experience, we decided to stay here (and the high marks on Trip Advisor don't hurt:). This stay was sub-par but may have been due to us booking late; just a few days ago. We needed 2 beds and had to book a handicap room to have the 2 beds and was told at check-in that this was only 2 bed room left. When we arrived, we were given room #212; this room shows quite a bit more wear than the room from our previous stay. After having dinner with friends, we returned to a loud room due to the bar being beneath us. You could hear and feel the music and could hear people sitting on a patio outside our room. My wife went to inquire about the noise and was told they would ask the bar to turn it down but they dont close till midnight. After the loud evening continued, it finally slowed down during early hours.
I went on this morning to read previous reviews but saw where a representative has said on previous posts, that they wish the reviewer would have let a representative know so they could attempt to mitigate the experience. During check out, my wife advised the front desk clerk of the experience. She advised she was sorry... and sent us on our way. We tried but feel advising them may only frustrate you further.
On a positive note, my daughter and I ate at the breakfast buffet. It was well equipped and was quite fresh. The exceptional service by the staff working it was appreciated:)
*** This experience was the total opposite of our previous stay and of other Priority hotels. (We stayed at their properties in excess of 300 nights last year and over 100 so far this year).

Room Tip: Ask for a room above 2nd floor and not near the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
The staff of Holiday Inn & Suites McKinney-Fairview would like to offer our sincerest apologies to you for the issues you faced during your last stay with us. We will carefully examine the room in question and will work to bring it up to the highest standards that we try to ensure for every room in our hotel

Also, we do our best to try to ensure all of our guests are respectful towards others in the hotel. However, in this case, we let you down. You can be assured that letting us know of any frustrations that may arise during your stay are not taken lightly. We always strive to be the best, and we can't be the best without our guests letting us know where we fall short.

We hope that you will give the Holiday Inn & Suites McKinney-Fairview another opportunity to serve you in the future and we promise we won’t let you down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Amber at the front desk was very personable as well as helpful. We were traveling with my mom & aunt who were sharing a handicapped room. We had booked a king room but there were none available on the same floor so she upgraded us to a suite. Nice! There was a very nice bar area where we were able to visit with cousins before going to a family wedding. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McKinney
0.5 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#1 of 14 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#4 of 14 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 14 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in McKinney
3.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview

Address: 3220 Craig Drive, McKinney, TX 75070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney-Fairview is the metroplex's premier hotel destination with incredible amenities and a convenient location! Our rooms are 100% smoke-free and come equipped with luxurious pillowtop mattresses, 32" flat screen TVs with HD channels, and free high-speed internet. Stay in and enjoy room service or visit our own M Restaurant for a hot breakfast or relaxing dinner. Exercise at your convenience in our 24-hour Health & Fitness Center then cool off in our indoor pool! We also have a guest laundromat, dry clean service, and 24-hour business center. A prime location for business travelers, we are just minutes away from several major corporations. Looking for a leisurely stay? Enjoy the many entertaining, dining, and shopping options all within a short drive of our McKinney hotel! Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, trust the staff at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney-Fairview for a pleasant and relaxing stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Mckinney - Eldorado
Holiday Inn & Suites Mckinney - Eldorado Hotel Mckinney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.