We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3220 Craig Drive, McKinney, TX 75070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in McKinney
Fortson, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay! The bartender was amazing. Lasara was wonderful! we are looking forward to our next visit to mckinney! Thanks for great service! Will definitely recommend to friends! The club sandwich at the restaurant is great!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    32
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
27
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Tiffany Thomas and the McKinney Holiday Inn did such a beautiful job for my son's wedding! The rehearsal dinner was excellent! My compliments to their wonderful chef. The entire staff anticipated my every need and went above and beyond for me. Tiffany Thomas made sure that everything was lovely, elegant, and even personalized the head table for me. The staff had everything always in place and on time. They even scheduled a last minute taxi into Dallas at about 11:00 pm. I can't brag enough on how smooth everything went. The grooms men were so comfortable in the hospitality room set up for them. Lots of excellent pictures from this. Thank you for making our event so comfortable and memorable!

Room Tip: Everyone loved all rooms. They were wonderful to schedule the handicap room for my mother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I had a great stay at the holiday inn while I was at a work conference. The staff was wonderful they took great care of us. Great service all around. Thank you lasara and everyone else for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My mother came into town to attend a funeral and when I went to make sure my card was on the reservation Amber at the front desk was very helpful. The reservation was set up over the phone but as soon as she found out it was for a funeral Amber changed the rate to a lower one the hotel offered for such occasions. At a time as stressful as this it is great to have someone who cares enough to help out a stranger. She is a wonderful young woman.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is beautiful. Very nice design and layout . The staff was amazing. The front desk gal Amber was very friendly and helpful. Lasara was helping me in the restaraunt with a cup of coffee. She was funny, smiled and looked you in the eyes. She went above and beyond with her service. These "little" things matter. Paul, of the maintenance crew was great and friendly. What a great place to stay and we will be back soon. Thanks everybody.!!

Dr. Rodney P. Witt

Room Tip: The king executive suite was very nice and laid out perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

As a road warrior I always long for home away from home....high thread count sheets, thick luxuroius towels and soft tissue. Alas that is only in the 5 star resorts I vacation in not the business hotels I use on a regular basis.
What a wonderful bonus to find quality linens here at this Holiday Inn! My first wow was when I picked up the luxurious bath towel after a shower under a great shower head! Then when I finally fell in to bed and experienced the soft high tbread count sheets and not sand paper I said FINALLY a business hotel that is home away from home!
Thank you for the restful experience for a weary traveler!
All the staff exceeded expectation and the hotel is conveniently located near a host of services in addition to the services offered by the hotel!
Thanks for the wonderful experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stay here all the time and wanted everybody to know that this is an excellent hotel. Alex at the bar does an outstanding job as a bartender and room service specialist. This place is the best deal in the area. The staff and facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview

Address: 3220 Craig Drive, McKinney, TX 75070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
McKinney Hotel is Convenient to Downtown Dallas The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview is the best place to stay in the Metroplex area. Our hotel is conveniently located near several McKinney, Allen, and Frisco attractions. Our McKinney hotel's accommodations offer a prime location for business travelers, as we are less than five miles from several major corporations, including Camozzi Pneumatics, Pogue Engineering and Raytheon. Nearby event venues include Myers Park and Event Center. TPC at Craig Ranch, one of the best golf courses in Texas, is also just five miles away. Leisure travelers will find a wealth of dining, shopping and entertainment options within a short drive of our McKinney hotel. The downtown area offers eclectic shops and wineries. You can even spend a day outdoors at the Heard Natural Science Museum and Wildlife Sanctuary, enjoying the beautiful trails. Plan to take a day trip into downtown Dallas to see the zoo or the botanical gardens. Our hotel near Dallas offers several amenities for your use during your stay. Our free high-speed Internet can be accessed outside on our outdoor patio or inside your beautiful room. Our Health & Fitness Center is open 24 hours a day, so you can workout at your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Mckinney - Eldorado Hotel Mckinney
Holiday Inn And Suites Mckinney - Eldorado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.