We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3220 Craig Drive, McKinney, TX 75070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in McKinney
Nixa, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is beautiful. Very nice design and layout . The staff was amazing. The front desk gal Amber was very friendly and helpful. Lasara was helping me in the restaraunt with a cup of coffee. She was funny, smiled and looked you in the eyes. She went above and beyond with her service. These "little" things matter. Paul, of the maintenance crew was great and friendly. What a great place to stay and we will be back soon. Thanks everybody.!!

Dr. Rodney P. Witt

Room Tip: The king executive suite was very nice and laid out perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    30
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
50
24
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

As a road warrior I always long for home away from home....high thread count sheets, thick luxuroius towels and soft tissue. Alas that is only in the 5 star resorts I vacation in not the business hotels I use on a regular basis.
What a wonderful bonus to find quality linens here at this Holiday Inn! My first wow was when I picked up the luxurious bath towel after a shower under a great shower head! Then when I finally fell in to bed and experienced the soft high tbread count sheets and not sand paper I said FINALLY a business hotel that is home away from home!
Thank you for the restful experience for a weary traveler!
All the staff exceeded expectation and the hotel is conveniently located near a host of services in addition to the services offered by the hotel!
Thanks for the wonderful experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stay here all the time and wanted everybody to know that this is an excellent hotel. Alex at the bar does an outstanding job as a bartender and room service specialist. This place is the best deal in the area. The staff and facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stay at this hotel frequently. It is great for a long-term stay as well as a short visit. The staff is very polite and professional. The hotel is kept clean. I recommend the 2 room king suite if you need quiet. This room also has air that is vented and not a wall unit. I love this because the thermostat is very accurate. I have tried several rooms and the ones with this type of air and heat regulate the best. It is not home but close. Also, every room has a safe for personal belongings. Staff are quick to fix anything that does not work. Small kitchen w/this suite - sink and dishes, microwave, fridge. Room service is available. Buffet on weekends. Full Service restaurant and bar.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, but the laundry facility is on the 2nd floor. For longer stays, it is c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My best friend and i stayed at the hotel for my birthday and i had a great day. Sunday morning i wanted to use the pool, Amber and Jessica at the front desk were so funny and helpful. They turned on the water fountain for us and gave us directions to the best restaurant. The hotel is beautiful and i loved my room. Thanks for a great birthday stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Tiffany Thomas was an EXCELLENT host. The Ballroom was fantastic and the staff was very easy to work with! We will be back here each time we visit Texas! Thank you so much for all your hard work!

Kevin

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We brought our disabled daughter who is on hospice to visit her grandpa for the first time and needed a clean place to stay. We chose holiday inn because it appeared clean and friendly. To start, the place was clean but the beds were horrible....it felt like we were sleeping on springs and the sheets could use some fabric softener. We only had 3 towels in the room with 4 people. We stayed in a handicap room and for the most part it worked....we hated being on the second floor though. The walls are very thin as we heard every conversation that happened on either side of use and in the hall. We used room service once and some of the food was very cold...it was overpriced. The first night we ate in the restaurant and ordered the steaks....it was delicious until I bit into a bone and broke my tooth...when I told the waiter that my rib eye steak had a bone and it broke my tooth he said "oh"...not to mention it was hard to get the waiter to bring us drinks or take our order. Again it was horribly overpriced, especially for the crappy service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We are very sorry for the inconvenience you suffered during your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority here at the Holiday Inn & Suites McKinney-Fairview, and reading your review it is clear that we did not live up to our expectations in serving you. We would welcome it if you would contact management at the hotel to discuss your issues further by emailing stay@holidayinn-mckinney.com. We'll work through your comments to make sure that our expectations are met for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview

Address: 3220 Craig Drive, McKinney, TX 75070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
McKinney Hotel is Convenient to Downtown Dallas The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview is the best place to stay in the Metroplex area. Our hotel is conveniently located near several McKinney, Allen, and Frisco attractions. Our McKinney hotel's accommodations offer a prime location for business travelers, as we are less than five miles from several major corporations, including Camozzi Pneumatics, Pogue Engineering and Raytheon. Nearby event venues include Myers Park and Event Center. TPC at Craig Ranch, one of the best golf courses in Texas, is also just five miles away. Leisure travelers will find a wealth of dining, shopping and entertainment options within a short drive of our McKinney hotel. The downtown area offers eclectic shops and wineries. You can even spend a day outdoors at the Heard Natural Science Museum and Wildlife Sanctuary, enjoying the beautiful trails. Plan to take a day trip into downtown Dallas to see the zoo or the botanical gardens. Our hotel near Dallas offers several amenities for your use during your stay. Our free high-speed Internet can be accessed outside on our outdoor patio or inside your beautiful room. Our Health & Fitness Center is open 24 hours a day, so you can workout at your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Mckinney - Eldorado
Holiday Inn & Suites Mckinney - Eldorado Hotel Mckinney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.