We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3220 Craig Drive, McKinney, TX 75070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in McKinney
McKinney, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Had a great stay here recently! Check-in was professional and efficient. The room was clean and well appointed. I stayed in a standard King room and I really liked the chair with the over-sized built-in ottoman. I was also impressed with the amount of storage available, and there were plugs in just the right places, like next to the bed. The bathroom was spacious, and the full shower with seat was nice. The modern sinks were a nice touch, too. I found the bed to be comfortable, and the pillows were small, but still very usable. I didn't get to try any of the dining onsite, but there are PLENTY of restaurants literally across the street and a few blocks north. The only thing I wasn't crazy about here was the high-mounted TV that doesn't swivel if you want to watch while sitting in the chair. Looks like they expect you to watch only from the bed. But that's just a minor concern. I'm a top-level Hilton Honors member and I wish Hilton would take some cues from HI. Very well done! I'd compare this property to a Hilton Garden Inn, but even better with the furnishings and other little details.

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms face the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you very much for the compliments. We here the Holiday Inn & Suites McKinney-Fairview pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and are very pleased that you had a nice stay with us. Unlike many of our competitors, we have gone to great lengths to make our guest room amenities first class – every room has a pillow top mattress, HD TV, refrigerator, microwave, ceiling fan and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    32
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
27
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

An absolute great place to stay. From arrival to departure top of the line. The beds as good as home. Very nice furnishings, towels extra nice. Probably need to consider upgrading tv's. Pool and spa very clean and peaceful. New favorite place to stay when shopping Allen Outlet Mall.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed here while attending a wedding. From the moment I walked in I was greeted with professionalism. I did not h e a reservation but lucked out with one room available. Instead of charging me the highest rate, they immediately dropped it, simply because I asked for "as cheap as possible." On my way home to another part of Texas several hours away they sent me an email stating they had discovered my MacBook Pro in my room. Ahhh! I was so bummed. But thankful they had reported it and surprised they were so quick to report it. I requested that they overnight it to me and have done so without any hassle to myself. I don't normally write reviews but the service I recieved from beginning to end merited a review. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I recently attended a weekend convention at this facility and was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the nice accomodations. Never had a hotel room with a ceiling fan! Great shower!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Queen, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My experience with the Holiday Inn in McKinney/Fairview was FANTASTIC. The rooms were very clean, modern and inviting. The staff was great and very helpful. The bar area had a fun atmosphere with music and a great bartneder, Alex! He did an excellent job!! Breakfast buffet was top of the line with a variety of foods from a waffle iron to yogurt. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel was a great place for a conference and the staff made everything go smoothly. There was a lot to handle; 2 days of events, meetings inside, dinner, a bar and dance band outside one night, a formal dinner inside the next evening. The staff were great, the food was good and I wouldn't be surprised if even more conferences are held here. I'll sign up to attend again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Oaks, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here for a conference held at the hotel.....it was fabulous accomodations and food. The staff was unbelievable....went out of their way over and over to make this one of the best we have had....ever.

Jeanne Adkison
District 2E2 Lions

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview

Address: 3220 Craig Drive, McKinney, TX 75070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
McKinney Hotel is Convenient to Downtown Dallas The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview is the best place to stay in the Metroplex area. Our hotel is conveniently located near several McKinney, Allen, and Frisco attractions. Our McKinney hotel's accommodations offer a prime location for business travelers, as we are less than five miles from several major corporations, including Camozzi Pneumatics, Pogue Engineering and Raytheon. Nearby event venues include Myers Park and Event Center. TPC at Craig Ranch, one of the best golf courses in Texas, is also just five miles away. Leisure travelers will find a wealth of dining, shopping and entertainment options within a short drive of our McKinney hotel. The downtown area offers eclectic shops and wineries. You can even spend a day outdoors at the Heard Natural Science Museum and Wildlife Sanctuary, enjoying the beautiful trails. Plan to take a day trip into downtown Dallas to see the zoo or the botanical gardens. Our hotel near Dallas offers several amenities for your use during your stay. Our free high-speed Internet can be accessed outside on our outdoor patio or inside your beautiful room. Our Health & Fitness Center is open 24 hours a day, so you can workout at your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Mckinney - Eldorado Hotel Mckinney
Holiday Inn And Suites Mckinney - Eldorado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.