We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Damn good stuff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roosevelt's at 7

Roosevelt's at 7
821 N Main Street, McAllen, TX 78501
956-928-1994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 382 Restaurants in McAllen
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: Roosevelt's At 7 is McAllen's first Ale house. Choose from 45 unique microbrews and select imports on tap and many hard-to-find bottled beers from around the world. We offer the widest selection of its kind in South Texas. In addition to our beer selection, we also feature a full food menu.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Damn good stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

At first the exterior and location throw you off but once you go inside you'll settle into this chill pub with fine foodie tastes. I don't drink alcohol but the food is damn good because it reminds me of eating at Whole Foods in Austin,TX! Just chill relax and they'll take care of you. My fav is the asparagus wrapped with bacon with some Feta. Hmmmmmm

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great bar food and excellent draft beer selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Traveling through town and locals recommend this bar as a good place for beer and served good food. Didn't count, but would guess they have over 40 beers on tap. Good sandwiches - prime rib - Bar-B-Q burger - and great apple turnover? Worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and brew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband said it was the best beer he's had after ordering one of the featured micro-brewery beers. Our lunch was quick, tasty and priced very reasonably for the large portion. The decor is very cozy and the wait staff very attentive.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Beer, Jenga, and awesome food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a great little place to eat. They have a great selection of beers, both bottled and draft. We played Jenga while waiting for our food. That was a lot of fun. I hadn't played that in forever! I had the Drunken Salmon panini. It was a bit unusual (salmon, chorizo, jalapeño bacon, and Gouda) but tasted great! I loved the bread it was on too. There was a nice outdoor seating area which would be great for large groups. The had darts and some other games out there too. This was a neat place and I'd love to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Beers, Food, WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Such choice of beers was overwhelming! In a good way of course!

Haven't seen such good choice must be the best choice in McAllen for beers, and the food was awesome, the Ahi Tuna was amazing, as was the rest off the food, we got a table full of appetizers to share, all were top quality!

Pity I only had time to visit once, will be back if Ive ever down that way!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roosevelt's at 7 also viewed

 

Been to Roosevelt's at 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roosevelt's at 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.