We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly well located and priced. I guess it has been...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 McAllen-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 McAllen-Downtown to your Saves list
Super 8 McAllen-Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 South 9th Street, Exp 83 West and 9th Street, McAllen, TX 78501 (Formerly Ramada Limited McAllen)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in McAllen
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    25
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
15
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

recoommened to everyone love the stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Service was fantastic and loved the price could not ask for a better deal..............................we will be coming back soon. :) Rooms are great beds are big enough , not having to fight for anyone side of the bed........................showers are spaceious enough for me to take a hot shower without having the hot water to run out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This motel was soo awesome! The rooms are soo nice and clean! The bed was extremely comfortable! The manager, John Chaver, was extremely nice and very helpful! I will stay here every single time we come to McAllen! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXLA1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 McAllen-Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are pleased to hear your stay at our hotel was a pleasant one. We want to thank you for choosing. It makes us happy to hear we are providing quality services and that our guests are pleased with them. We will continue proving excellent service. We hope to see you again on your next visit to McAllen. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELTON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

If you're looking for a nice and reasonably price place to stay while in McAllen, then the Super 8 Downtown is the place for you. Even though the owners recently changed from the Ramada flag to the Super 8 flag, the facilities are still spotless, the food is still good and the staff are still friendly. They definitely "go the extra mile" to assure you that your stay will be an enjoyable one.
We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXLA1, General Manager at Super 8 McAllen-Downtown, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank You for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us as we strive for excellence in service and accommodations for each and every guest. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 McAllen-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 McAllen-Downtown

Address: 1505 South 9th Street, Exp 83 West and 9th Street, McAllen, TX 78501 (Formerly Ramada Limited McAllen)
Location: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in McAllen
#1 Family Hotel in McAllen
#4 Romantic Hotel in McAllen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 McAllen-Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 McAllen-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcallen Ramada
Ramada Mcallen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 McAllen-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.