We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Marshall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Marshall to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5555 East End Boulevard South, Marshall, TX 75672   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    16
    10
    17
See reviews for
29
12
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springtown, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have several reviews over the years for this motel. This time was not "as nice" but tolerable, especially for the price ($50).

Staff, as always, very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast seemed "bare" this time. Frosted Flakes and Raisin Bran, toast , bagels, apples, bananas and the normal waffle maker, pretty much it. Coffee was so bad I couldn't drink it.

The room this time was the most dated I have stayed in, walls where gross as was the carpet. I am in construction, so I can tolerate a little when on the road, but I left this time a day early. Bed was older and hard.

Next time I'm in town I will try another one up the street, but for the money it works when working out of town. I have had much better rooms here when in a double room, the king I was in may have been an anomaly? Almost certain breakfast was better last time too?

Parking is more than enough for folks pulling trailers. I have never had "riff raff" trouble here with my trailers.

IHOP is a 1 minute walk.

1block off I-20, which is convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have read reviews for this hotel, but most of my trips are on a motorcycle and I look for the following things- 1. can I stay on the first floor, 2. can I park in front of my door, and 3. is the water hot, the air cool, and the tv works. I tried 3 other hotels and this one fit my needs. Checked in fast, but the remote for the tv didn't work. Called in the front desk and they told me what to do and 30 seconds later it worked. Checked out in under a minute.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was in town for my family reunion and was quit impressed with the rooms. I believe they have remodeled because I was there 2 years ago and I was not pleased at all, so I was skeptical about it. The front desk clerk was very nice upon arrival he accommodated us with a nice downstairs room since my mom was unable to climb the stairs. I was very impressed with the room. It was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget. The only problem we had was the toilet made weird noises after you flushed it and the continental breakfast was very limited......

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

just there for one night, using reward points, so can't complain about the price. Room was large, very clean and comfortable. Real comfortable beds. Breakfast was decent - typical selections. Staff was friendly. Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Heard some footsteps from above, so upper floor rooms might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Marshall

Address: 5555 East End Boulevard South, Marshall, TX 75672
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Marshall 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Marshall
Marshall Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Marshall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.