We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was decent except the light in the bathroom didn't...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Marshall

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Marshall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5555 East End Boulevard South, Marshall, TX 75672   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Marshall
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    15
    10
    16
See reviews for
27
11
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Now as a man that travels the road often, I realize sometimes you'll find a bug or two even in the finest of hotels. Tonight, 6/4/13 I killed not one, two, but four roaches. As soon as I walked in to the room it was extremely hot and I noticed a few flies. As I set down to hook my laptop up I seen the first roach climbing up the wall. Then after a visit to the restroom I found 2 more on the floor near the toilet. Then I found one by the fridge.... oh but the fridge works great. Think positive right? Well If you are tired and looking for a budget type hotel, then I guess it's worth it. However I wouldn't recommend staying for more than one night. ALSO find the hotel coupons for this hotel. They'll charge you 59.99 at the desk when you can use a coupon found at the gas station across the interstate from the hotel for only 50 bucks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was charged more than my online reservation indicated, sink didn't work properly, bugs in the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just off I 20, convenient to multiple restaurants. In Japan...has habachi grill and Best sushi ever!!! Ive had sushi in multiple states, this will impress sushi lovers. The Italian restaurant connected to hotel ...Primo!!! Then has the Golden Corral, Waffle House etc. checked in by friendly staff, very quickly. Every thing set up as I had asked. Any thing I have needed, was taken care of immediately. Great lighting at nite. Felt safe coming and going. Office open 24 hours. Has continental breakfast with fresh fruit.
The rooms are very clean. No stale odors. Housekeeping is diligent. It is an older building, but well maintained.
Stayed for 6 weeks, had no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The service was awful. We asked for extra towels and got death glares from the housekeeping, I'm assuming they were also the owners/managers. We had to ask them to come clean our room, and they came up quickly but did not leave enough towels. We had to pay extra for a child under one. The refrigerator in the room did not work. The beds were hard as rocks. If you do stay here, bring your own pillow because you really don't get one here. There was a odor in the room, but as soon as you turned the A/C on it went away. This stay was a complete waste of money.

The good thing about this hotel is the location. There is an IHOP, Waffle House, & Italian restaurant within walking distance. It was very easy to find.

Room Tip: Just don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Marshall

Address: 5555 East End Boulevard South, Marshall, TX 75672
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Marshall 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Marshall
Marshall Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Marshall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.