We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with extremely courteous staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 West Interstate 20, Marshall, TX 75672   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Marshall
Memphis TN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with extremely courteous staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was my third stay, three summers in a row. The entire staff was very courteous and polite. Hotel is at the intersection of US Highway 59 and Interstate 20. There are plenty of restaurants, including the best Golden Corral (buffet) I've seen about a mile north on Hwy 59. There's an IHOP next door. Marshall TX (pop. about 23,000) has shopping to the north on Hwy 59 as well, including a small mall with JCPenney and Beall's, and a Wal-Mart a little further. Rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable--perhaps recently renovated. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Marriott hotels have a more liberal reservation cancellation policy than a nationally-known competitor at the same exit (which charges you for one night's stay if you don't cancel at least 24 hours before anticipated arrival). My military discount made this a great deal at $77 per night. Watch those left turns onto Hwy 59 from the access road: there's a traffic light on Hwy 59 at the I-20 overpass about 100 feet from where the road from the hotel intersects; I had no problems on the weekend but it might be a difficult turn if there happened to be heavy traffic on 59.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall. Our location within the shopping center, and restaurants complex is certainly a convenience, so I'm glad you were able to take advantage of it. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    39
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
69
46
16
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prattville, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Rarely do I give a chain hotel 5 stars, but I couldn't find anything wrong with this one! It was clean, courteous staff, hot shower, plentiful with towels, nice and quiet, bonus indoor pool/hot tub area, snacks to greet you upon arrival, delicious breakfast (Texas shaped waffles and crispy bacon are a must have). Wish we could have stayed longer but just passing through. Hello Texas!

Room Tip: Back of hotel away from Interstate traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed our Texas shaped Waffles that are provided in the breakfast. As we always strive to exceed our guests' expectations, we are so glad you had such a great experience with us at Fairfield Inn & suites Marshall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
custer, MI
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Well, I was kind of stupid on this one. Fairfield was running a special with after your second stay you get 5000 points. Stayed the night before in Longview and Marshall was another 25 miles- The hotel was great and had a great sleep. the staff was great also. I wished I had a longer sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Parents stayed one night in the Marshall Marriott Fairfield on their way home to Tennessee. This was after a Memorial weekend camping trip (in tents) with family, They were treated like royalty upon check in. The room was beautiful, the bedding extremely comfortable. They took advantage of the suggestions offered for restaurants in the area. Breakfast the next morning was a treat!! Future stays at this Marriott Fairfield are in the plans!!!! We highly recommend.

Room Tip: We always request a room high up because of potential noise from above, however, there was NO noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We enjoy staying at Marriott properties and typically stay at the SpringHill Suites or Courtyard properties.

However, we were in Marshall for the weekend and needed a place to stay for one night. I was a bit reluctant to stay here because of a bad experience we had at a Fairfield Inn in Mobile. But, we needed a place to stay for just one night and I had a free night from an earlier promotion, so we took a chance on this property. I had been told that the Fairfield Inn properties were "lower tier" properties than SpringHill and Courtyard and that generally speaking the service and quality of the chain reflected that.

Amazing how different the experience was at this property. Very clean and comfortable. Honestly, in my opinion, this hotel was on the same level as the SpringHill and Courtyard properties that we've stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. Breakfast was great, nicer selection and variety than what we had at the other Fairfield Inn location. Really changed my perception about the Fairfield chains. We'll definitely be staying at this property again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location and changed your view for Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate you sharing your good experience and we hope that you stay at our location again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a very good Fairfield with good rooms and a very friendly, helpful, and competent staff. It is a good choice for people travelling on I-20. The person at the front desk was particularly helpful and gave us a good recommendation for a restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We used our reward points to stay at this hotel for two nights. Our room is executive suite. There are a microwave oven, a small frig, sleep sofa in the suite, two TVs, and more in the room. We later found out that every room in this hotel has a microwave oven and a small frig. The room is very clean with modern decoration. The front desk is friendly. The hot breakfast has egg, hash potato, sausage link/patty, milk, several kinds of juice, bread, English muffin, bagel, danish roll, muffin, yogurt of different kinds, fresh fruits, can fruits, boiled eggs, cereals... I cannot remember all of them. It is nice to have a full stomach before you head out each day. We plan to visit the Caddo Lake again in fall when color change. We definitely will stay at this hotel again. They also have exercise room and pool which we did not use.

Room Tip: Use your reward points for this hotel to get the best value. It is worth to upgrade to executive su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall

Address: 105 West Interstate 20, Marshall, TX 75672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marshall
#1 Business Hotel in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall offers three-star accommodations perfectly suited for business and leisure-travelers. Spread among three-floors, Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall's accommodations range from king and queen deluxe-guest rooms to spacious executive and Jacuzzi suites. All rooms are beautifully-decorated in warm tones accented with vibrant touches. Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall accommodations are also furnished with plush-beds, feather and foam pillows, a flat screen TV, complimentary toiletries, wired and wireless Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Marshall
Fairfield Marshall
Marshall Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.