We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this La Quinta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6015 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
A TripAdvisor Member
“Love this La Quinta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very clean and I loved our stay! Room was beautiful! Bathroom was clean! It was a perfect vacation! Quiet. loved the swimming pool and computer room! Everything smelled good. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was good, nut I did wish they had more of a variety of breakfast meat. Loved the Texas shaped waffle maker.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    21
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
51
25
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I'm not sure why this hotel is as highly rated as it is.

Pros: Breakfast wasn't bad. It was a fairly run of the mill free breakfast bar. I'd rate that as average, but it was the only thing that rose to that level.

The front desk person appeared to be taking a cigarette break when we arrived and didn't seem particularly happy to be serving anyone. A smile would have gone a long way, but it wasn't forthcoming.

The price was comparable to other properties in Marshall, but the room was very small. There was very little room to move around. It was clean, but for a newer hotel the linens, the carpet and furniture seemed in pretty poor shape.

The doors are so close to each other it was a mental exercise trying to figure out how they possibly fit so many rooms into so small an area even given the cramped dimensions inside our room. It was like a puzzle. Were there rooms even smaller than ours?? How is that even possible?

The walls are thin. Don't expect a great deal of privacy or quiet.

I would NOT recommend this place, nor would I stay in Marshall again if it meant staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, Louisiana, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The location is good, right off of the interstate and close to stores and places to eat.
The hotel was like brand new and was very clean.
The room was very comfortable.
The staff was friendly.
This is my hotel destination when visiting my family in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Expected more. Especially based on previous reviews. Everything appeared to be done on the "cheap". Especially the bath. No toiletries provided. Stall shower door opened out, dripping water all over the floor. No bath mat. Small room with high ceiling. Poorly designed. The TV was a plus.
Large screen with Direct TV service. Breakfast not great. "Instant"

However, things could have been worse. As we discovered when we drove through Moore, OK the next day.

Room Tip: Pick another motel
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The main problems with this stay were the odors. In the hallways there was an overpowering smell of cleaning fluid of some kind. It's good to smell clean, but anything can be overdone. The only way to avoid the smell was to go inside the room, which, in this case, smelled really musty. The bed was comfy, plenty of pillows, the shower was great, the breakfast was not crowded the next morning, but the smells were over the top.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall

Address: 6015 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.