We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6015 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The La Quinta in Marshall is a great place to stay. It is dog-friendly but there was no smell or noise. Couldn't have had a better nights sleep. The employees were very helpful and friendly. I do reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    23
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
53
29
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Excellent hotel very clean and the staff was great as well not to mention good value and pet friendly. I think I will look into other La Quinta when I'm traveling to stay at!
They should use this hotel as a template for all La Quintas

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

From the minute we arrived until check out everything was great. After check in I noticed a college bus full of students arriving. I was ready for a lot of noise and not a lot of sleep and for the breakfast bar to be ransacked at breakfast. To my pleasant surprise in our room it was quiet and we slept great. At breakfast the whole area was clean and fully stocked. Only disappointment was the indoor pool was to cold for my grandsons to enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Came out here to do some kayaking at Caddo Lake... When you first walk into this hotel you question that you are in a La Quinta. The lobby has really trendy decor and it continues throughout the entire hotel. The staff is really friendly... They helped us with our kayaks as we had an issue getting them in the room and didn't want to chance leaving them outside over night.

The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable and the hotel is right off the interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampasas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

So this was the first time staying in this hotel. It was so nice, the one night I was there.
The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was very clean and everything just looked new. It had a convenient side and back entrance,which made it easy to load and unload. The frig and microwave was also nice to heat up left overs.
The best part was the shower, it was the biggest hotel shower I have ever seen and was so nice and modern. It was a quiet place and I will definitely stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a fairly new La Quinta built in 2009.It is just douth of I-20 on the right hand side of Hwy 59.
WE arrived at about 7 pm or so.The lady at the desk immediately said"I am new here and don't know much".The Hotel had a nice-appearing lobby and breakfast area and a large artificial waterfall in the lobby.It took the desk person over 25 minutes to check us into a room.She kept putting in a partial number of my La Quinta Gold Returns Club and it would not go through.Finally,after waiting 25 minutes(after a 13 hour drive),she put in the complete number and it worked perfectly.When we got to the room,it was much smaller than the la Quinta rooms we are used to.The king bed took up the entire room except for the TV cabinet(which housed a tiny fridge and microwave as well)and a reclining chair in one corner and a tiny desk on the same side of the room.They do allow pets,and there were many dogs present-both entering and leaving the next morning.All in all,this wast just an average experience compared tio the other two La Quinta properties mentioned in the review.
The TV worked well with good selection.Gone are the marble floor touches and granite showers,in favor of vinyl tile on the floors.The bath was slightly larger than some other La Quinta bathrooms,but at the expense of space in the room.
The room was quiet.There were not many guests.After having stayed as a Gold Member of La Quinta Returns many times,I must say this was a combination of THE MOST expensive($89.+ Taxes)and the smallest room of any La Quinta I have ever seen.
The breakfast was the same as most La Quinta hotels with the exception of no scrambled eggs.
It was freezing cold outside and they had very cold hard boiled eggs.Otherwise,it was fine.WE were there on Dec 30th,2012.Although the hotel was quite tolerable,the 25 minute wait for the desk clerk to figure out how to check us in was the worst.I have never had a worse check-in experience through thousands of rooms in hundreds of hotels.I hope they can overcome this.If you want a room where the bed is about 70% of the floor space,this is the place.They should take a look at the La Quintas in Searcy,AR and Mercedes,Tx to get an idea of how to run a
La Quinta in order to serve their customers better..

Room Tip: Get a room toward the rear on an upper floor for peace and quiet.All rooms are accessed from the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

After several bad experiences with the LaQuinta in Little Rock (Rodney Parham) we swore off the chain. We decided to chance it again and stayed at this hotel while traveling through Texas. This is the nicest LaQuinta I have ever stayed in. We stayed both coming and going on our trip. This hotel looks brand new, is spotless, and is truly dog friendly. It is quiet and the staff is great! Definitely will stay again!

Room Tip: Away from the road is best. We asked for a room close to a door on the ground floor (due to having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall

Address: 6015 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.