We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place if you are on a diet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
5012 East End Blvd. S., Marshall, TX 75670
(903 )927-1934
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 64 Restaurants in Marshall
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Place if you are on a diet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Variety, healthy and affordable. Clean with great staff. Normally we do not visit all you can eat but GC provided the sit down restaurant experience in an all you can eat setting.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Skip this one”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The food was medium at best. They were very slow at getting food out to be served. The place has not been updated in a long time. It was close to the hotel, so I thought I would get it a try. It would have been better to drive somewhere else.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I really enjoyed the variety and freshness of their food. Awesome rolls with honey butter. Their buffet is full of delicious choices of salads, steaks, veges, pizza, Mexican food, spaghetti and deserts. I love the chocolate fountain. They also make cotton candy. Will be back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very good and hot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were in the mood for 2 different types of food, so we compromised and went to a buffet so we could both get something we were craving. And we did. Good job GC!!! The steak was not steakhouse quality of course, but very tasty and tender. The fried chicken was crispy and oh so good. We also enjoyed the ribs, gumbo, sausage and peppers, mac'n cheese, etc. it was all tasty and very hot for buffet food. The spaghetti sauce was a little too thin and I'm not a big dessert person, but the soft serve ice cream was a great way to finish the meal. The service was friendly and our used plates were cleared very quickly. Of the Golden Corals we have visited, ths one was the best.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Not worth the stop.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

The food was awful. Overcooked, stale or greasy--you pick. Strawberries on the salad bar were rotten. Banana pudding warm. Rice was dark brown as was most of the food because it was overcooked. We had been driving 7 hours and were starved but even as hingry as we were we still left hungry because nothing was worth taking more than a bite of. We tried. They failed.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.