We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Marshall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Marshall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Marshall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5100 Southeast End Boulevard, Marshall, TX 75672   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend 2X Points
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay and convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hampton Inn Marshall was a great place to put down for the night. At the time the lobby was in progress of some renovations but you could tell the staff did all the could to make that process seem transparent to the guests staying at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and courteous and went out of their way to make you feel right at home while away from home. Location was superb with many different places to eat with in 1/2 mile of the hotel. Would gladly recommend Hampton Inn to my friends and family who might be traveling through the Marshall, Texas area.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a smoking or non-smoking room as this is one of few hotels that still offer smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    25
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
19
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly; the hotel was in excellent condition and undergoing a lobby renovation. The location is convenient to major highways. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantersville, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed two nights recently while visiting my mom in Marshall. Rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was the best we had after a ten day roadtrip. The hotel is currently undergoing a remodel of the common areas, so the conference room was being used at the breakfast bar-- the employees really did an excellent job on making sure everyone had a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hotel was book so when I made my reservations they said there was only a room with 2 Queen beds, but when I got there, they were able to upgrade my room which gave me more room. There was some contruction, but was not a problem for me. Just wished they had a laundry room for guests

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We left Plano on Friday at 9am, and traveled to Tyler. There we followed the Azalea Trail and visited neighborhood gardens in bloom. We also toured the Goodman-LeGrand House, owned by the city, and its free. Then we went on to Marshall to the Hampton Inn where we had four rooms, for the weekend. Our check-in went smoothly, without a hitch. The rooms were clean and well made up. The hotel was in the middle of redecorating and the lobby was not done yet, so we could not use it. During our stay they served breakfast in the meeting room, which was fine. We all enjoyed the variety of hot and cold breakfast choices, since our group was eight people big. It was well stocked and attended by a helpful hostess. We spent our day on a pontoon boat tour called Graceful Ghost in Uncertain, TX. We learned about Caddo Lake history. Got our lunch there at the Shady Glade Marina, in the little dinner. They had great big hamburgers, hand cut fries, fried catfish baskets and packed it up for us to take with us on the boat. We went on to the little town of Jefferson to poke around in the shops. Had dinner in the Memories&More piano bar, where we loved the food and Margaritas. At the hotel that night we enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tub and patio. On Sunday we went to the Catholic church in Jefferson, took a carriage tour of the historic town. We ate barbeque and went back to Plano. We preferred staying in the hotel, rather than the bed and breakfast, because we love the Hampton's comfy beds that you can always expect, and great service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a good Hampton. I was working my east Texas route this week and my daughter was out for spring break and rode with me. We got a jacuzzi suite and and she loved it. Like having a private hot tub in your room! Breakfast is good. I can recommend this one, as it is well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Single overnight, fairly standard Hampton, well maintained. Clean room and public spaces. Pool looked nice, but didn't try. Nice extra outlets with USB outlets on desk. Two phones for convenience. Fridge/Microwave in room, hadn't been expecting, though not sure all rooms have.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marshall

Address: 5100 Southeast End Boulevard, Marshall, TX 75672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in Marshall, TX, is located in East Texas, only seven miles from the Marshall Airport, and very near local universities, the Federal Courthouse, and convention center. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Marshall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.