We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Marshall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Marshall to your Saves list
Quality Inn Marshall
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4911 East End Blvd, Marshall, TX 75672 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Marshall)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
Lamar
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This property is located a few blocks off of I-20 in Marshall. The check in was simple. The non smoking room had a slight smell that It had been smoked in at one time. The large room had a single king bed with fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. The Internet worked well. There were just two bath, hand towels, wash cloths. There was mold in the grout of the bathroom floor. The shower head holes needed to be cleaned out. I wish motels would stop using those cheap, thin toilet seats! The free breakfast consisted of processed egg squares, sausage, gravy, waffles, cereal, etc.

Room Tip: Read Tripadvisor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
16
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We pulled into this Quality Inn after a long days drive through torential rain. We needed an accessible room with direct access to the parking lot. Our requirements were met by the courteous desk clerk. The room was one of the most immaculate rooms we have seen on this cross country trip. Plenty of pillows and MORE towels than 2 people could reasonably need for a one night stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Did a road trip from dallas to florida and stayed at all the cities planned on my trip. On the way back the only stay over that was not planned was stopping in Marshall and deciding it was late and rather just pick a hotel and stay. Well we picked and the Quality Inn and there is nothing but the best staff and the rooms where amazing. Was the best hotel we stayed at during the trip and just made it a perfect trip. Will be back soon Thank you for a restful night!!!!!

Nathan

Room Tip: its definitly seems to every room that is good shared by those breakfast friends......Very friendly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, the fridge worked very well keeping everything cold. The hotel is just outside of Marshall but only a short drive down the road to shopping. We appreciated being able to drive to the Golden Coral right across the highway for dinner. You can walk over, but you will be crossing a reasonably busy highway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I decided at the last minute to stay overnight for a meeting and began searching expedia for inexpensive hotels in the area. This one had good reviews and was a very good price. I decided to tempt fate and book with the hotel - the price was cheaper!!!
The hotel room was very nice and clean. The sheets were super crisp, clean, and so soft. The bathroom and vanity area were immaculate. The room came with a microwave, refrigerator, and a coffee maker.
They have a continental breakfast that has waffles, toast, bagels, muffins, cereal, juice, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausages, boiled eggs, coffee, oatmeal, and more. I have no complaints there. It filled me up and the biscuits and gravy were great!
My only complaints were things out of the hotel's control like other guests being loud out on the landing but that ended as soon as they walked out of hearing distance. Never heard my neighbors or the highway at all. Also, the refrigerator made clicking sounds when it ran that woke me up so I unplugged it. No prob.
As a female traveling alone I felt completely safe in this hotel and in the area. This is a great hotel for a wonderful price and the staff were amazing and really helpful!!

Room Tip: If anything the rooms at the back of the hotel are probably quieter because they are farther back fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel.It was clean and quiet both times.They have a pool outdoors and a computer you can use.The channel selection was a bit lacking,but the suite was big,clean and had a comfortable bed.It's a little "20 years ago"style-wise,but has great rooms,reasonable prices and the breakfast was very good.The staff is very helpful.It is a great value for the money and highly recommended!

Room Tip: As you face the front of the hotel,get a room to the right.We were in room 108,but most on that side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I went to her family reunion in Karnack, TX. We stayed in Marshall, TX which was not far way. We come to Marshall several times a year and usually stay at Comfort Inn & Suites or the Hampton Inn. My first look from the outside was not that impressive because all the rooms are accessible from the outside and I was thinking it would turn out to be like a motel. However, the room was very clean and was updated. Also the front desk clerk was very, very nice. The bedding was pretty comfortable. I have no complaints except for the free breakfast accomodations. The breakfast room was very small and I ended up sitting with some strangers who had an extra chair at their table. You weren't allowed to take food back to your room, so you had to stand and wait for a free spot or sit with someone else. The couple turned out to be very nice people, so it wasn't a big deal, but I wanted to note. Overall, I would definitely stay here again especially for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Marshall

Address: 4911 East End Blvd, Marshall, TX 75672 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Marshall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Marshall 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Marshall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.