We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay and will stay here again.I was impressed...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Marshall

Super 8 Marshall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Marshall to your Saves list
Super 8 Marshall
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6002 East End Blvd South, Exit 617 South off I-20,Hwy 59, Marshall, TX 75670   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
14
15
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I am a returning costumer. I had a great stay at this hotel in Marshall Texas. The staff was very helpful. The rooms very clean and bed was very comfortable. A very sweet lady that was working at the front desk named Reena helped us find a great place to have dinner. I will be returning to to this hotel when I'm in the area. Thank you for an excellent stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim V, General Manager at Super 8 Marshall, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Thank your Mrs. Celi for staying with us at Super 8 of Marshall, Texas. Thanks for your feedback as your feedbacks always feeds us to strive for better guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I booked this hotel for work . I was paying by the week ..well the day after I paid for the following week I got transferred to somewhere else so I asked for a reimbursement for the days I wouldn't be there they said no problem.. well after I was home a few days checked my account and instead of reimbursed I was charged for more days ..have called several times ...called corporate .. they said call the hotel ..they keep saying the manager is gone :( I don't like paying 500$ for two nights ...good luck

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim V, General Manager at Super 8 Marshall, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
I am sorry for any inconvenience this has caused. Usually when a guest lets us know that they are going to stay for a week we authorize the card for the week stay. Now I would like to add that there is a huge difference if you use a debit card or a credit card. With you using a debit card it normally does take longer for the charge to be corrected depending on your bank. We have experienced from 10 days to 30 days. Normally with a credit card it is lot sooner ranging from 48 hrs to 5 business days. Needless to say your situation was something we have never came across as I did send you a copy of the check in and a final sale to the check in with the correct amount for only two nights. As far our credit card processing it showed we had only charged for the two nights. Again I apologize for this scenario and hope that you will give a another shot at accommodating your needs next time your in Marshall, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was traveling with my family and we decided to stop at this hotel with a group of other families. I was welcomed very warmly, the staff was very kind and helpful. We were so pleased with the great service. Everything was very close by. The pool was very clean and my kids enjoyed swimming. WiFi connection was fast and very convenient. The breakfast was very good as well. I highly recommend this Super 8. Thank you for wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim V, General Manager at Super 8 Marshall, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Thank you Mr. Dexter and your family for staying with us. We hope you keep us in mind on your next reunion and or personal visit to Marshall, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We wanted to visit Marshall just to learn more about it and the area, and we needed to use our Wyndham points or we'd loose them. Super 8 was adequate, clean enough, quiet, and definitely comfortable. The office was friendly and helpful. We went for breakfast around 8 am and almost didn't have enough because a lot of truck drivers stay there, and eat a lot earlier, so just beware of that. It was on the south side of town and not very close to the places we wanted to see. However, since Marshall is a fairly small town, nothing is really far.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Room was clean, poorly lit and sidewalks to office horrible and too steep not only for the handicapped but those not use to climbing mountains. Receptionist on arrival was very good but in the morning awful.
Dan Watkins

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

First of all the staff here was very friendly and accommodating, upgrading us to a handicapped room when told I had breathing problems.
The location of the motel is good and the room was spacious and very quiet considering it is located on a busy highway.
That said, the room could have used some attention.
The carpet was worn and had a wrinkle running from the door hallway across the room.
There was what appeared to be mold in the crevice between the bathtub and the plastic shower surround.
We did find the bed to be comfortable.
In it's defense, this room was quite a bit cheaper than the other motels in the area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marshall

Address: 6002 East End Blvd South, Exit 617 South off I-20,Hwy 59, Marshall, TX 75670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marshall 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Marshall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.