We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money Well Spent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Marshall Tx

Super 8 Marshall Tx
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Marshall Tx to your Saves list
Super 8 Marshall Tx
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6002 East End Blvd South, Exit 617 South off I-20,Hwy 59, Marshall, TX 75670   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Money Well Spent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Traveling thru on motorcycles with two other couples and found this to be a nice place to stay for the night. Rooms were clean, and it sets off interstate far enough that traffic noise wasn't a concern. Rooms had a fridge,microwave and wall mounted flat screen tv. Pool was well cared for as we took a refreshing swim that evening. Our rooms were ground floor near the office so the wifi was strong. Didn't eat breakfast there so have no idea to its quality. My only complaint is there were no electrical outlets within 8 or 10 ft. of the bed so you could not lie in bed and hook up anything needing power. Overall a good value and would stay there again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Twymanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Arkansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

thank you for the great service, we had a nice and quiet relaxing stay at this Super 8 Motel in Marshall, Texas. The rates are reasonable and the rooms were very nice and clean. We will be coming through here again on our way back home and will love to stay here again. Thank you again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed in rm 113 1 night and bed bugs ate me up ! Both arms,I've never had an itch like that before,nearly dove me insane. One week later and the bites still haven't healed. NEVER AGAIN!
I've stopped here several times on my drive from Oklahoma to Louisiana. Very disapointed .
Grrr the bites still itch after a week ,,

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jduosii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marshall hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is the place we will stay every time we pass through. Me and my husband had a gret stay here, the staff that was working at the time we had checked in was very nice and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and rooms are very clean. We've never stayed at a Super 8 that compared to this one in Marshall Texas. Also, the breakfast was very healthy and fresh coffee was made throughout the day! I would recommend this Super 8 to my family and friends that travel. Thank you for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The outside door was loose in its jam. The mattress was cheap and uncomfortable. There were no electrical outlets at either nightstand. The bathroom fan was worn out and extremely noisy. The toilet was tiny, much too close to a side wall, and flushed only every other time the handle was pressed. The staff was slow to answer phone calls and greet guests at the front desk. The walls seemed to have no soundproofing, so I could hear everything going on in adjacent rooms. Everything else was fine for a no-frills motel.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westfordjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#2 of 15 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#11 of 15 in Marshall
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 15 in Marshall
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Marshall Tx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marshall Tx

Address: 6002 East End Blvd South, Exit 617 South off I-20,Hwy 59, Marshall, TX 75670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marshall Tx 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Marshall Tx reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing