We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find while traveling thru hill country” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
1403 US Hwy 281, Marble Falls, TX 78654-4505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
asheville,nc
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Nice find while traveling thru hill country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just passing thru heading to another destination and needed a room for the night. Found this place. Front desk folks were very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean. I didn't have any breakfast. Would definitely recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear gypsiam, Thank you for your review. I am glad you just stumbled across our nice hotel and that it was so accommodating. I hope to meet you in person next time. I will treat you to a soft drink in our new gift shop which should be open soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    27
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
26
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I called on my way from San Antonio, late at night in pouring rain. They were very helpful and gave us a very fair rate. Rooms were clean and breakfast good. The only problem was the shower plunger, which just needed repair.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you Richard P.
I'm glad you found our hotel to be a comfortable "port in the storm".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosenberg, Texas, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

While this is an older property, it is very well maintained and the room accommodations were extremely clean and comfortable. But, the most important feature of this hotel is the unbelievably friendly and accommodating nature of the management and staff. If that sort of thing is important to you, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you Willie K!
My Housekeeping staff and Housekeeping Supervisor Minerva appreciate your noticing the hard work they put in....day in and day out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The hotel its in great shape but the outstanding point is that all the staff looks extremely happy and help you in any way they can!! The hotel has a great location close to good restaurants, commercial areas and good starting point to the Hill Country.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you Enrique G!
My staff doesn't just go out of their way to help guests.....they WANT to go out of their way to help our guests have a great stay and great visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel ha a very friendly, professional, customer oriented staff. One of the amenities we thought was pretty cool was the DVD library with a great selection of current movies that were available to borrow along with the DVD player provided in every room. When we walked into the room itself it smelled very clean and everything was in its place. The hotel looked like it was new, the only way I knew it wasn't is because we stayed there last year. As always Best Western has great rates. The location in Marble Falls is in a great location as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you Mathew K! We're glad your stay was so enjoyable and that you liked our in-room DVD players and free loaner library. Currently we are stocking up on kids movies for the Summer Rush. Our Housekeeping staff here is excellent. Our new Housekeeping Supervisor has posted your compliment about the clean room for our staff to see. These comments DO MAKE A DIFFERENCE. When you've worked a physical job like that on a busy day it's nice to be appreciated by your guests (and breakfast tacos from the boss doesn't hurt either).
We are currently installing a gift shop so I hope you'll find our hotel even better on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for the HITS triathlon. It's a good location to stay for the triathlon, about 5 minutes from the expo and transition, and close to all the good restraunts. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. I had booked a single king bed, expecting to travel with just my wife. We decided to take our daughters at the last minute, and I didn't think about chaining my reservation to a different room. When I got there, I asked for 2 queens, but they were already all booked. But the manager set us up with extra sheets and blankets to make my daughters a pallet to sleep on, and extra towels, all at no extra charge. Breakfast was great, waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, and omelets, plus all the normal breads, fruits and cereal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Uncle Gonzo, I am glad your trip worked out so well. The HITS Triathlon has become a huge event for our city and it's pretty neat to meet athletes from what seems like EVERYWHERE!
As you know we put out breakfast a 4am for our contestants, please let us know if there are some triathlon-specific items (i.e. protein shakes/smoothies?) that would benefit you even more.
I hope your daughters enjoyed the makeshift bed and the free DVD movies we offer!
I enjoyed visiting with you when you were here and look forward to hosting your group again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very nice motel, friendly staff, great breakfast, Very comfortable beds and rooms. Parking lot is a little cramped, no large vehicles in main lot, they do have an overflow parking area to use for larger vehicles. Wide variety of restaurants around the area. Excellent price range for a Best Western.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Tripp, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found that you got the best value for your money.
Thanks for mentioning our additional parking for larger vehicles (although not 18-Wheelers of course.) and our breakfast and staff. We hope to see you again soon. We have a new Spring Promotion you might be interested in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn

Address: 1403 US Hwy 281, Marble Falls, TX 78654-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marble Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Marble Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this attractive Marble Falls hotel-pet-friendly, close to Faulkenstein Castle and Lake Marble Falls. The BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn is a quality hotel, less than an hour outside of Austin in Marble Falls. Guests staying at this hotel in Marble Falls will experience the best in customer service, amenities and accommodations-all for a reasonable price. This Texas hotel is minutes away from a variety of local golf courses and water sports on Inks Lake State Park, Lake Buchanan and Pedernales Falls State Park. Hotel guests will also enjoy visiting the Sweet Berry Farms and Longhorn Cavern State Park. This Marble Falls hotel is also ideal for guests during local events including the Wildflower Season, Christmas Walkway of Lights, the Annual Dragboat Races and more. Corporate travelers will be close to JM Huber, National Oilwell Varco, Chemical Lime and Cold Spring Granite. This Marble Falls Texas hotel offers a variety of room types including whirlpool rooms and king rooms. Each spaciously appointed guest room includes a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless high-speed Internet access and extended cable with 32-inch flat screen HDTV. A complimentary hot breakfast featuring freshly made waffles is available each morning. Business guests will appreciate the on-site business center and meeting facilities. This Marble Falls accommodation also features a fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and free parking. Pets are welcome with restrictions. Enjoy all that Marble Falls Texas has to offer at the BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marble Falls
Marble Falls Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.