We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They care...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
1403 US Hwy 281, Marble Falls, TX 78654-4505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“They care...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I cannot say enough about the hospitality at this Best Western. I made an error booking my reservation and the GM, John, and guest service coordinator, Linda, went above and beyond their call to remedy my problem - when they could've just said, "sorry, I can't do that". This Best Western has won my loyalty and because of these employees, I will consider Best Western more frequently where ever we should travel. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for pointing out that my staff does really care about our guest's experience here as well as their overall visit to our city. Caring is probably the number one attribute I look for when finding new staff members because it can be the basis for every positive thing they do for our guests..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    26
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
25
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Superior everything! Parking was stress-free and everything in the room was spotless.
The coin-op veining machine had Coke AND Pepsi! Even the wall-hangings were attractive.
Congratulations for an attractive, smoothly-run operation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you Ella T. for taking time to rate our property. If you liked our beverage offerings before wait until we install our new guest pantry. You'll find even more variety.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Loved the hotel and room; however, some of the tiles in the shower were with mildew and seems like housekeeping did not do their job, as some of the mildew came off with just some water and a bit of a scrubbing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you Nora M. for your great review. Our staff appreciates any and all comments about their performance. We are glad you think more highly of Best Western due to us! See you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were in town for a marathon and stayed and chose this hotel because of the great rate and location. I was worried that at this price that it would not be very nice. It ended up being a great hotel, with comfortable beds and a wonderful breakfast. The staff were super friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Marble Falls for a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for mentioning our comfortable beds. I bet it came in handy after running a marathon! I hope you got a chance to use our hot tub as we runners know it's a good way to keep the pain away. We have the best location in town and we are trying to improve our breakfast every week. Thank you for noticing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here in October for a short weekend away with kids. The hotel was clean and the room easily accommodated our family of 2 adults and 3 small children. The free breakfast had some hot items, although they were not freshly cooked, but rather being microwaved in the back. Still cannot complain about it, as we do not usually feel the need for a huge breakfast. We got this room at a discount rate on one of the discount websites, so I feel it was a good enough deal. If you want a view of the lake, you may want to look at other options. This hotel is on the main highway going through town and has no view from any room that I could see.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
we appreciate your very nice comments about our hotel. I am the new manager and noticed that microwaves were being used. Obviously they can't cook everything such as breads/biscuits so we have purchased a convection oven. (It's quiet so you wouldn't have heard that.) I am glad you found one of our discounts on-line but I encourage you to always try Best Western Central Reservations first. Why? Because it should always offer the lowest rate AND you can get free rewards points! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We made a reservation at this hotel for October 19, 2013. We arrived at 3:45 pm to find they had already given our room away. We were placed in a handicapped room, with no parking on that side of the building(all handicapped parking). I made this reservation many weeks in advanced and it was totally ignored by the new woman clerk at the time. In the morning, when I brought to her attention that I was extremely unhappy, she did not apologize or act as if she cared at all. She kept repeating that they gave me a discount. Yes, for a terrible room I would NEVER have reserved. The counters were located near the floor for wheelchairs, with handicap bars everywhere and no parking. I have plenty of money and I was more than willing to pay more. I wanted the jacuzzi tub I had reserved. I went from the top room to the lowest room. This girl needs to be fired.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest, There is no excuse for giving your room away. Of course you have my sincerest apologies. Obviously it was a special night for you and you were looking forward to enjoying our room with a whirlpool. We have had several issues with Third Party Internet Sights booking the wrong room (smoking for instance) and we have changed rooms to accommodate those guests even though it was not our fault. However, your reservation doesn't fall into this category. She clearly made an error with your reservation and there is no back-up for this one of a kind whirlpool room. Please contact me in the future and give us a chance to make it up to you.
Again, I am sorry your evening was ruined.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabinal, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed at the hotel twice before. Staff was excellent. Room was comfortable and well presented. Air conditioner was quiet but seemed to fail to pull moisture out of air in room, but room remained cool enough. Particularly liked having door entry to inside lobby AND separate door entry to outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear David B., Thank you so much for calling my staff excellent! I really appreciate them and this means a lot to them. Since you have stayed here before I hope you are noticing the improvements our new ownership has made with more to come! We have improved our breakfast and since we have DVD players and flat screens in every room, we've added a ton of new DVD titles to our FREE loaner library! Some nights we fire up our popcorn cart for a perfect movie watching experience. By the way....we'll take your ideas for any improvements also.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn

Address: 1403 US Hwy 281, Marble Falls, TX 78654-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marble Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Marble Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this attractive Marble Falls hotel-pet-friendly, close to Faulkenstein Castle and Lake Marble Falls. The BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn is a quality hotel, less than an hour outside of Austin in Marble Falls. Guests staying at this hotel in Marble Falls will experience the best in customer service, amenities and accommodations-all for a reasonable price. This Texas hotel is minutes away from a variety of local golf courses and water sports on Inks Lake State Park, Lake Buchanan and Pedernales Falls State Park. Hotel guests will also enjoy visiting the Sweet Berry Farms and Longhorn Cavern State Park. This Marble Falls hotel is also ideal for guests during local events including the Wildflower Season, Christmas Walkway of Lights, the Annual Dragboat Races and more. Corporate travelers will be close to JM Huber, National Oilwell Varco, Chemical Lime and Cold Spring Granite. This Marble Falls Texas hotel offers a variety of room types including whirlpool rooms and king rooms. Each spaciously appointed guest room includes a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless high-speed Internet access and extended cable with 32-inch flat screen HDTV. A complimentary hot breakfast featuring freshly made waffles is available each morning. Business guests will appreciate the on-site business center and meeting facilities. This Marble Falls accommodation also features a fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and free parking. Pets are welcome with restrictions. Enjoy all that Marble Falls Texas has to offer at the BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marble Falls
Marble Falls Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.