We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marble Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis
Save
You added Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis to your Saves list
1455 Cimarron Ranch Rd., Marble Falls, TX 78654   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Marble Falls B&B and Inns
Keller, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I got away for a weekend to Marble Falls for golf, wine tasting and sight seeing. Read the reviews on TripAdvisor for Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast and was convinced to give it a try. Even though it was Easter Weekend our hosts had family in, we were made to feel welcomed and appreciated. We missed the Sunday morning brunch, sadly, but I'm sure it was as delicious as the Saturday morning breakfast. We found our "housemates" to be friendly and enjoyed getting to know them. Lots of doggies to pet and a lovely setting. Well worth it - can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
43
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Bella Vista B&B is truly a gift from God and Mary & Andy are truly delightful, exceptional people! The grounds are exquisite, the rooms are well appointed, there is plenty to do and see, and most importantly it is extremely relaxing! It is our absolute favorite B&B in the hill country. The breakfast is amazing, well balanced and very gourmet!! Mary and Andy prepare the most delicious meals (my favorite bacon in the world), and they think of everything! The linens are luxurious and I love that they keep a very green home and property! With two visits under our belt, we will be sure to continue to escape to Bella Vista for a lifetime to come! Enjoy your relaxing vacation, cheers!

Room Tip: Tejas Room or Cowboy Cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Beautiful setting, all new buildings, top quality furniture & linens, spotlessly clean, high - end everything & every modern convenience. Here, you are in the lap of luxury, while getting away from it all. Located in a remote area that presents beautiful views, and is a bird watchers paradise. Other animals may be seen/heard!!! (don't worry, they can't get in your cottage).

Hosts are gracious and give you lots of privacy. Dog lovers are greeted by a cute canine trio (Bella, Nutmeg & Einstein????). I believe that, in certain circumstances, pets are welcome , too. Breakfast is delicious. Smoking is allowed OUTSIDE ONLY.

This is THE place to enjoy peace and serenity in the Texas Hill Country. I have stayed in B&Bs all over the country for 15 years - none compare to Bella Vista.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mound City, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Bella Vista was our last B&B stay during a week long motorcycle trip through Hill Country. Mary and Andy are the best host ever. Awesome property, food was delicious, and our room was 5 star. We left feeling like we made new friends and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Bella Vista is our favorite place to escape from kids, life, etc. for the weekend. We have stayed in the Wildflower Room, the Cowboy Cottage, and most recently, the Tejas Suite (it was worth paying a little more for a King sized bed and extra privacy). From the fresh flowers in the room to the wide array of toiletries in the bathroom to chocolates on the bedside table, every detail is always covered to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast alone is worth the stay - it is absolutely superb and so filling that we find ourselves eating only 2 meals a day during our visits. We have been to several wineries in the area, visited Longhorn Caverns, Pedernales Falls and Krause Springs, and zip lined in Spicewood, but our favorite activity is relaxing with a glass of wine on the patio overlooking the lake. Life doesn't get much better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Mary and Andy are wonderful hosts. The b&b is located in a beautiful area and there are many nearby attractions. If you wish to just enjoy the view, there are plenty of good views and a nice area to fish if that is your wish. Food was marvelous, beds were comfy and the hosts were fantastic. Breakfast each morning was shard with other guests and the daily plans were discussed. So many things to do so we will have to go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pantego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very peaceful and quite. We stayed at the cowboy cottage with another couple. Biker friendly for those who are on two wheels. We parked the bikes under the roof awning in front of the garage. Breakfast was more than we expected and Mary and Andy are great hosts and have a wonderful place. Cooking in the kitchen saved on meal costs too. We plan to stay here again when riding the hill country area. Just over 4 miles outside all the crazy traffic and hustle of Marble Falls so your only 10 minutes from anything or a grocery run.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis

Address: 1455 Cimarron Ranch Rd., Marble Falls, TX 78654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista is located on the shore of upper end of Lake Travis in Marble Falls, TX. We are situated on 35 acres of farm land, away from the noise and chaos of the city. Less than 5 miles from downtown, Marble Falls and Bella Vista are central to vineyards, hiking, boating, shopping, and several wildlife parks and refuges. Guest house includes three rooms - Tejas, Lone Star and Wildflower - all appointed with king or queen beds, private bath, private patio, satellite HD TV and DVD player, iPod dock. The Guest house, rooms and patios have peaceful views of Lake Travis and Hamilton Creek with easy access to the lake for swimming, fishing and boating. Full breakfast is served every morning. The Cowboy Cottage, located on the same property, offers the same great views with more privacy, full kitchen, living room, and bath. Two bedrooms, one with king bed and one with queen provide families, offer couples or honeymooners privacy and convenience of a full apartment. The cottage sleeps 4 adults comfortably, or families with young children. It also has satellite TV, DVD player, private patio with table and chairs for outdoor dining. Come to Bella Vista for the view, to relax and getaway from everyday life. A continental breakfast of pastries, fresh fruit, juice, yogurt, and coffee is included. Special packages are available for honeymooners or romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Bed And Breakfast On Lake Travis Hotel Marble Falls
Bella Vista b&b On Lake Travis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.