We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a Friday night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River City Grille

River City Grille
700 1st Street, Marble Falls, TX 78654-5752
+1 830-798-9909
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 68 Restaurants in Marble Falls
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Great food, friendly people, casual atmosphere and lakefront location are what make River City Grille a favorite spot for the folks in Marble Falls and Highland Lakes.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place for a Friday night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Husband and I came here for dinner during my birthday weekend and the experience was wonderful. First of all, we sat outside which I definitely recommend to watch the sunset. Our waiter was attentive, friendly, and made great recommendations for dinner. I had the sliced smoked sirloin and hubby had the Hawaiian rib eye. Food was satisfying and we both enjoyed our time at River City Grille. Definitely will come back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Sounds like a great date night, Ashley! We're so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your meals while watching the sunset. You can't beat those views, right? We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Marble Falls!

Best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    112
    47
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the river”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I had prime rib, which was cooked perfectly, and I enjoyed immensely. My travel companion had fried catfish, which was too spicy for her. Asked waitress before ordering specifically if the breading was spicy, and she said it was not. Too bad that my friend was disappointed in her meal and was not able to eat it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hey, Terry! Thanks for joining us during your trip to Marble Falls. It's great to hear that the prime rib hit the spot. It's disappointing that your friend thought the catfish was too spicy, though. We like to pack a little heat, but if something is ever too much, don't hesitate to let your server know. We'd be happy to find you something else! We'll see you next time.

Best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice place, food could have been better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We took my Aunt and Uncle out to dinner here during our visit. They have a great view of the river and the food that everyone except me got was just fine. In Texas, so, I had a chicken fried steak. It was burnt to a crisp and had way too much breading on it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We're very sorry to hear that your Chicken Fried Steak was overdone. Everything that comes out of our kitchen should be cooked to perfect and full of flavor, so this is disappointing. Next time, you can bet on a much better meal! First impressions can be hard to shake, but a second chance is all we need.

Best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Walked into restaurant & maybe 20 customers dining & hostess explains she can not sit us for 20-30minutes because their is a big top table & only 2 servers working. There was already a group of 8 still waiting to be seated. This appears to be a habit as other reviews stated service was an issue. If you are visiting the area & decide to go, don't be in a hurry would be a suggestion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, Leah Eve. It's important that we always staff accordingly, and it sounds like we missed the mark this afternoon. Thanks for sharing your feedback, because it's details like these that help us improve our practices. We'll be sure to follow-up about this with management.

I hope next time you're in the area, we have another chance to welcome you in. We know that if you saw us at our best, you'd be truly impressed.

Best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Food and Nice View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good place for sunset and dinner. Good is really good and we like to watch sunset in spring and fall. Summer might be a bit hot

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
You can't beat those views, right? It's great to hear you had a relaxing evening with us, Danny. We hope to see you back in this summer for more beautiful sunsets!

Best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River City Grille also viewed

 
Marble Falls, TX
 

Been to River City Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River City Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.