We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Sera

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bella Sera
1125 Us Highway 281, Marble Falls, TX 78654-5112
830-798-2661
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 68 Restaurants in Marble Falls
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We happened into Bella Sra on a Sunday because of the long ling at the Blue Bonnet Cafe. What a pleasant and delicious surprise! We each had the pasta sampler on the lunch menu - cannelloni, lasagna, manicotti. The marinara sause had fresh, bright flavor. The pasta propetly cooked. The fillings for each pasta were flavorful and typical of better italian restaurant on a larger or more urban settong.

We will go back as often as we can.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    7
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hill Country
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Real Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great place to bring the family or some friends.
If youre looking for authentic italian this is the place to stop.
The food reminds me of the food they served in Europe.
They are always very helpful and always friendly.
Place is always very clean.
No complaints just compliments.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garland, tx
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We ate here and couldn't believe only 3.5 star!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The food was excellant. Had angel pasta with chicken so flavorful. The pizza was also very good . there were three of us and we all thought the food was a five. The service was also good and the portions were more than we could eat. would def. eat here again when in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Family affair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is authentic food prepared on site daily by the family. No frozen food boxes in their trash! Service is always great, regulars get a hug and handshake! If you have dietary issues they are happy to "Fix it your way" as it is made.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Italian fix”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for Italian food that tastes authentic, this is the place to stop.
It reminded me a lot of the food they serve in Europe.
Great bread and great menu choice.
When I went my waitress was new and didn't know much at all about the menu.
Which is a tad fusterating for customers.
Other than that, great food!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Sera also viewed

Marble Falls, TX
Marble Falls, TX
 

Been to Bella Sera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Sera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.