We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with great patio view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's, marble falls, tx

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's, marble falls, tx
702 1st Street, Marble Falls, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 68 Restaurants in Marble Falls
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good food with great patio view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This Chili’s offers the same fine menu as other Chili’s in central Texas; however, what differentiates it from other Chili’s is the great view of the Marble Falls Lake and surrounding hillsides. However, if it is windy the patio is not a good choice. There are plenty of window tables along the patio. Also, to comply with a new law that does not allow servers to take your credit or debit card out of your sight, they have introduced menu tablets on each table. Your server will take your order or you can place orders and pay your bill at your table using the tablet. It also allows you to select the gratuity percentage with a sliding scale. If you get a free item, the tablet will automatically properly include the item when applying the gratuity percentage. I like the idea of keeping your credit card at your table and knowing that you can adjust the gratuity based on the service without having to the calculations yourself.

There is a door to the patio directly behind the hostess stand; do not sit at a table near that door. If it isn’t locked it will continually blow open.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    18
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Happy Hour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We went here for happy hour while we were visiting Marble Falls. It was a beautiful day so we took a seat on the patio over looking the lake. The bar is attached to the patio area. When we got our bill we were charge the full price for our drinks because we weren't in the actual "bar". It was 3:00 in the afternoon, and there were only a handful of customers in the entire place. Very disappointed. I feel the waiter should have let us know before we ordered.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
“Fabulous lake view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We sat on the patio outside overlooking the lake and it was fantastic. The service was fine and our server was very friendly and conscientious.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Rating it high due to the view. It was a Friday night when I went so it was very busy, which is normal for a weekend night. The manager waited on us due to the staff being very busy or rather not enough staff for the amount of customers.

Drinks were good and the food was average, but not disappointing.

I would come back for the view.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chili's with a view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great bar and outside dining with a view of Lake Marble Falls. There is something for everyone here. Whether to watch a game and have appetizers and drinks or for a casual lunch or dinner, Chili's is a good choice. The food is fun and reasonably priced. I have never been to another Chili's that has a view like this one. If you are in a hurry this is a good choice since the food comes out quickly.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's, marble falls, tx also viewed

 

Been to Chili's, marble falls, tx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's, marble falls, tx, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.