We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place on Main Street.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of R Bar and Grill

R Bar and Grill
904 3rd St, Marble Falls, TX 78654
830 693-2622
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 69 Restaurants in Marble Falls
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: Built in 1946 was originally the towns 2nd post office with doctors & dentist offices above. The old oak floor & main structure of the building is original to 1946 with the exception of a new roof & windows.RBar & Grill is connected to the Uptown Theatre.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place on Main Street.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The food was good and so was the service. We went in on a Saturday night and it was not busy or rowdy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marble Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outside Outstanding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We decided to visit this restaurant on a really beautiful fall day for lunch. The best decision that we made was to eat outside on their nicely shaded raised porch. The food became secondary on this extremely nice day. The food was not to be scoffed at, however; since we left feeling satisfied after our plates of fried pickle spears and mini tostadas.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delightful gastronomic diversion in Marble Falls!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Passing through on our way to Kerrville, we had planned to stop at another highly-rated restaurant for lunch, but the lines were long, & we didn't have time to wait. We circled the block and came across R Bar and Grill, which had a funky look to its second floor patio, and an eclectic group of patrons to match - from ladies who lunch to families and Harley riders - R Bar is a comfortable place with great food.

Service was welcoming, friendly and attentive. The server told us about the daily specials and quickly delivered our drinks.

Our family dined on chicken fingers, cheeseburger, quesadillas, and a taco salad. Everyone enjoyed their meal, especially the taco salad and quesadillas, which were made with homemade seasoned tortillas. R Bar uses locally-sourced produce and you can taste the difference in their delicious salsas, salad and dressings.

We enjoyed the good fortune of discovering this hidden gem of a restaurant just a couple of blocks off the highway as you drive through Marble Falls, & would recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

You just have to try the 'pulled pork sandwich.' I've had it a few times now and I have to tell you, it is addictive. You won't be disappointed. The atmosphere is cozy, and friendly. In the heart of Marble Falls and close to everything.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Super new menu and outside patio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Love the pulled pork tacos and the best dang burger for miles and miles of Texas. A full bar but a family appropriate dining experience! Dog friendly on the deck, too!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Marble Falls, TX
Marble Falls, TX
 

Been to R Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage R Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.