We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   714 Corazon Drive, Marble Falls, TX 78654   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Conroe, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

I stayed 1 night here and wish I could have stayed another. I don't think I have slept so good in weeks. This hotel is awesome. The rooms were terrific, very spacious, extremely clean, and the beds.... oh the beds and bed linens! The breakfast was good, and the staff was very nice about making sure that there were hot biscuits and gravy. YUMMMM! I can't say enough about this great hotel. The staff is friendly and make you feel so welcome. I will definately be back next trip to the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, July 2, 2010
We also cannot wait for your return! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

It gives us such satisfaction to know you enjoyed your stay. When our Guest are satisfied with their stay, it lets us know we have done our job. It's Guest like you who makes the entire effort worth it!

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    22
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
72
59
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilmer, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

We only stayed for one night but it was so peaceful and restful! We had to go for a memorial service for a relative and never been to Marble Falls. The manager, Daryl Barnes, and clerk, Chelsa Allen, couldnt have been more helpful or friendly! They told us an awesome place to eat, our rooms were HEAVENLY, and the breakfast was 5 star! Wouldnt trade this experience for any hotel we've been in!
Thanks, Daryl and Chelsa! You are the best!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, June 2, 2010
Thank you so much for the great review. Our staff tries to make our Guesst feel welcome and appreciated. We know there are other choices out there to choose from. We try to offer the best accommondations out there, but most importantly, we believe, it's our SERVICE that sets us apart! Knowing we have made another Guest feel special and satisfied give us complete joy. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

Well I have never been a fan of traveling due to my fear of flying but I seem to be doing more and more of it lately and recently experienced an overnight stay so wonderful I felt compelled to actually write my very first hotel review. My first impression of the hotel lobby and staff felt like a warm, friendly hug hello from dear friends welcoming me into their home for the night...and when you are traveling alone, that kind of welcome is "huge!" My room looked and felt like a suite, extremely clean, fresh and so comfortable I wished I was staying longer.
Very impressed that the staff was so warm and friendly and even more impressed that the Manager was on the premises constantly greeting guests and seeing to everyones needs. After a hard workout in their top-notch gym and a hot shower, I slept like a baby.
I will surely recommend Marble Falls Holiday Inn to my friends, family and co-workers. Thanks to the impeccable staff for making my experience so great I had to write a review just so other travelers could experience first hand the "VIP" treatment I received.
Sincerely,
Dana G.- Premier Designs

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, May 8, 2010
Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are happy to know your stay was to your satisfaction. Our General Manager and his staff are committed to making our Guest 100% satisfied.

If there is anything we can do in the future, please to not hesitate to let us know and please know, you always have a friend in Marble Falls, Texas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertram
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff- would definately recommend this hotel in the hill country!!!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

I was in town for the Bluebonnet Festival in nearby Burnett and was referred to this new hotel. The entire area was completely booked and was very lucky to find a new Holiday Inn Express in town. I have stayed in several other major chain hotels in town in the past few years but have been disapointed in the age of these hotels. To my suprise this was a very well run hotel for being brand new. The breakfast was hot and plentiful and the rooms were flawless. Very large rooms and extra friendly staff. I have already recommended this hotel to several people. Thanks for the great stay and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls

Address: 714 Corazon Drive, Marble Falls, TX 78654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marble Falls’ Newest Hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls, TX. Nestled in the heart of Texas Hill Country, this beautifully designed spacious hotel offers a rich Tuscan feel. The Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls is located only 45 minutes west of Austin and 80 miles north of San Antonio on Hwy 281 and Hwy 71. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.