We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   714 Corazon Drive, Marble Falls, TX 78654   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Marble Falls
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My family and I attended a funeral in Marble Falls and my sister made reservations at the Holiday Inn Express. I was amazed at the beautiful room we were given and the early check-in time we requested. The following morning, I asked Daryl, the manager, if I could pay for some of my relatives from out of town to join us for breakfast. He graciously replied that any family members that wanted to come and eat were welcome. We couldn't believe it! I am a Holiday Inn Express convert forever!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you... There are times in everyone's life that require a little more thoughtfulness and a little more care and your Family reminded us of the importance of staying in touch with the people we care about and celebrating of their life as opposed to focusing on the loss.
We are happy you were able to enjoy a clean and comfortable room with a staff that cares along with having a nice gathering place for the Family to reminisce.

All our Best Wishes,

The Entire Team here at the Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    16
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
69
54
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aubrey, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a funeral to attend in Marble Falls and chose the Holiday Inn Express to stay in for a night. When I made the reservations, in passing I said it was for a funeral. The woman I spoke to was so nice in her kind words about my loss and gave us a special rate. I asked about check in (which is 3:00 pm) and asked if we could get early check-in since the service we were attending was at 2:00 pm. She said to call that morning and ask if it was possible. At 11:00 am the day of the service I called and spoke to Daryl. Daryl is the manager of the hotel. He was also so kind and helpful and accommodated us in our early check-in. The next morning, 3 of our family members wanted to meet for breakfast before we all went our separate ways and we told them to come th our Hotel. We spoke to Daryl (who was very available at the front desk) and asked if we could pay for our cousin's to eat with us, and he said any family members were welcome to join us for a complimentary breakfast. It was a wonderful breakfast, too!

The hotel is beautiful and all of the rooms are suites. Large and roomy with very comfy beds. We had a good nights sleep and a yummy breakfast. Our stay was great and we will stay there again for our family reunions in Marble Falls.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, especially during this difficult time for your Family. It was nice to see you celebrating the life of the family member you lost and please know you are all in our thoughts. Our entire staff understands the importance of being gracious and accommodating during difficult times such as yours.
The rooms are all suites at no additional charge and the 13 item complimentary hot breakfast
provides a great gathering place for Families and friends to meet!

Your new friends at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express of Marble Falls

Daryl & the entire staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I was in charge of a large group coming to town. Not only did Tyler and Chloe make the process seamless, as I was making the arrangements from Florida, but they were also just just as pleasant and professional in person!!! Tyler also was VERY helpful with adding rooms last minute for me. I couldn't be happier with their superior customer service! The GM, Daryl, could learn a lot from them about taking a few minutes to follow-up with his customers when it's requested. Luckily, Tyler and Chloe more than made up for him! THANK YOU both! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Marissa,
Thank you for recognizing the great customer service both Chloe and Tyler provide for our guests.
On the other hand please except my apologies for not being as accessible as you requested during the planning phase. Rest assure after being personally available for all of your guests
during their stay the consensus by all was that this was by far one of the best hotel experiences they have ever had and were amazed that after two and a half years the hotel still looks and feels brand new!
We look forward to welcoming all of your Guest's back next time you have an event in the Hill Country!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our weekend stay in Marble Falls was made easier by GM Darrryl and his team. Clean entrance, Clean room, Clean dinning area, everywhere was Clean. Each of the staff we met were courteous and attentive to which I believe is a reflection of the GM. GM Darryl was a gentlemen in every way and provided the service that one would expect from much higher end hotels. It is my hope that the owners of this Holiday Inn Express will read these comments with intent to acknowledge and reward this GM and Staff. Maybe Holiday Inn should use this location and Staff as trainers for all their employees.

(There is only one recommendation...a bolder, stronger coffee option for those of us that chew our coffee)

Great Job Darryl and Staff.

Chuck and Jackie B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind words!
Both Ownership and Management realize the key to our success is surrounding ourselves with talented people (WHO CARE) Indifference is one word not in our vocabulary.
To quote Simone Cooper, the President of The Ritz Carlton Company "The answer is Yes;...
Now what's the question?" The Guest Service and Cleaning departments will go beyond expectations to insure a great stay!
Travel safely and we hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I must say that this is the hotel all others should follow. Staff was fanatastic from Tyler at check in to Gigi and Lauren in the breakfast.
We really felt at home. It was also the cleanest hotel we have ever been to.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing us as the Hotel for all others to emulate! Tyler, Lauren and GiGi are all excellent examples of people who are devoted to providing service above and beyond expectations and along with the rest of the staff are why we are continuously ranked in the top 1% of approximately 1.800 properties globally for Guest Service and Cleanliness. Because nobody wants a hotel room that is "Less than Spotless" and that is what our housekeeping team delivers!
Thank you so much for recognizing all their effort and hard work!

Kindest regards,

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed there for over three months while our home was being built. Every night of our stay there was great. First of all, it is very quiet which is really important to us. We slept well every night. Darryl, the GM, has a terrific team. Gigi, who was the morning person in the restaurant, was always happy and ready to pick up your breakfast plates or refill your juice glass. Janice at the front desk always had a smile on her face, Justin and Chloe at the front desk were terrific as well. The bed was really comfortable, the room is spacious, and the hotel is also pet-friendly. We would certainly stay there again, as a matter of fact, we have already booked another stay with them for next year. Wonderful hotel!!! We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for becoming part of our extended Family! The entire staff from Housekeeping to Front Desk, Maintenance and Management are all thankful to have met you and invite you to stop back and visit us for breakfast and a fresh cup of coffee any time. We'd love to hear about your new home!
Whether you're here on business or having a home built this Award Winning Hotel is for you! All suite rooms with plenty of room to stretch out, hot complimentary breakfast daily, maid service and much much more! You'll be amazed at what is included for a great price!
Thank you TripAdvisor Guests for making us #1 here in Marble Falls .

Sincerly

Daryl Barnes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Anyone, whatever the reason for being in the proximity of Marble Falls, Texas, who may want to spend one or several nights, will find the stay at the Holiday Inn Express a suprisingly special stay, and will love the attention of the staff, as well as one of the very highest rated of the system as to cleanliness and upkeep. A definite winner of the highest caliber ! ! !

Room Tip: Anyone serving at the reception desk is very capable of helping in choosing a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for all your kind words! The staff appreciated seeing you and your Wife everyday in the dining room and lobby. Everone here felt as though you treated them more like the guest than we did you!
We are happy your stay was special and that we now have new and dear friends!

Look forward to seeing you again soon and travel safely back to San Antonio...

Sincerely,

The entire team at Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls Texas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls

Address: 714 Corazon Drive, Marble Falls, TX 78654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marble Falls’ Newest Hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls, TX. Nestled in the heart of Texas Hill Country, this beautifully designed spacious hotel offers a rich Tuscan feel. The Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls is located only 45 minutes west of Austin and 80 miles north of San Antonio on Hwy 281 and Hwy 71. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.