We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience left me wanting to come back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Highway 2147 West, Marble Falls, TX 78654   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Texas City
1 review
“Fantastic experience left me wanting to come back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

The hotel staff made my experience wonderful. Check-in was quick and easy, and the gentleman at the front desk offered me a room upgrade. The hotel had some nice appointments throughout that I did not expect. All rooms have a balcony and offer a view of the lake. It was magnificent to wake up and enjoy the morning view from the balcony. The town was charming as well. I met friendly people who greeted me with a smile everywhere, and the people were genuinely happy to have me there. I am trying to figure out how soon I can return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    90
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
288
253
29
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ft. worth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

The view of the lake makes this hotel make it a must stay. I travel on business a lot. And when I come to a hotel that is more then just you’re every day place to stay. I would recommend this hotel. The price is way out of line, like some other places are starting to get. And the staff was real pleasant. You might like to try out the Bluebonnet Café in Marble Falls. It is just down the street.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

If you need a comfortable place to stay in the Texas Hill Country with extar friendly service and a wonderful view, this fits the bill.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was like an Italian oasis. The view was gorgeous. Their suggestion of a local pizza place was as good as they said it would be. The room was comfortable and the TV was great for watching the championship game of the American League Series.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

From out of state, we were looking to stay near Balcones Canyonlands National Wildlife Refuge. This La Quinta is more upscale than most, and on a weeknight we got an excellent rate for a very well-appointed room and a fantastic view of the lake/river. All the rooms face the river and have little balconies. Workout room and pool both looked great -- wish we'd had time to enjoy them.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

The view from our balcony was awesome. We haven't been treated this well by a hotel in a very long time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

This hotel was one of the prettiest hotels in the area!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls

Address: 501 Highway 2147 West, Marble Falls, TX 78654
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marble Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Marble Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July of 2008. All rooms face Lake Marble Falls with stunning views of Texas Hill Country and city of Marble Falls. Most rooms have a private balcony with patio furniture. All rooms with 37" LCD TV, Ceiling fan, Inroom laptop safe, coffee maker, microwave, iron w/ironing board, tile surround bath tub, granite counter and bar sink. In the evening relax in your private balcony and watch the stunning sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Marble Falls
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls Hotel Marble Falls
La Quinta Marble Falls
Marble Falls La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.