We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Choice in the Highland Lakes Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Highway 2147 West, Marble Falls, TX 78654   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Marble Falls
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A Great Choice in the Highland Lakes Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

I only stayed here one night for business, but I would go back and spend my own money at this hotel. Check in was a breeze, staff were friendly, the room was clean and huge, and every room has a lake view. The breakfast was standard, but there is a Starbucks across the street in case you're an addict like me.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    561
    73
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
260
217
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Everyone was so nice and helpful. I really appreciate the smiling faces and courtesy! The young man that checked us in was very helpful by showing us the rooms available and suggesting what might suit us. We appreciate the knowledge of the man who helped get our computer on the wifi. The Breakfast lady was so sweet to find a package of maple flavored oatmeal for me. Kellie, I sure enjoyed talking with you, too! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

I enjoyed my two day stay, every room has a lakevie balcony, comfortable beds, spaceous rooms and delicious breakfast. I also saw a police patrol car for our safety on the premises. The front desk, breakfast staff and housecleaning was very helpful, curtious and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here while in the Hill Country. I was suprised at how nice this place is for the price. There's a very nice view too. At the time, this La Quinta was pet friendly so I was able to bring my 2 small dogs (I believe we paid a small $10/night fee per pet). The rooms are clean and spacious and the bathrooms are also kept very clean. I would def stay here again.

There are a couple of restaurants nearby with waterfront dining....just a 2 -3 minute drive away. There is also a Starbucks nearby.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

I have taveled the world bot on business and leisure and the La Quinta Marble Falls rates amongst one of my top 10 locales to lodge at. The staff was very professional and Texas friendly. Kelly in particular was extremely professional, helpful and her Texas hospitality attitude made this stay not only memorable but the reason for us planning our next trip in the Hill Country. Clerk Melissa was ver professional and friendly as well. It goes without saying that the amenities, accomodations, and facility as a whole is very well kept giving one the feeling of staying at a first class resort. We can't stop telling our family and friends about this La Quinta. As a leader/Manager for Homeland Security, I commend you for having Kelly and Melissa as members of your winning Team. Congratulations. Loyal La Quinta Rewards member-Juan F. Cortez

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We absolutely recommend staying at La Quinta. The hotel was immaculate. The staff friendly and helpful. We had a two-room suite for myself, husband and 2 boys. It was plenty of room for all four of us. Our stay was wonderful and we'd definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

We stayed here at the end of nearly a month travelling the usa. We came across this place by chance, and as it was reasonably priced, we booked in for one night prior to flying home from San antionio. Well, what a nice surprise. The place is brand new, well almost, and it all smelled like new carpets!!!! Spotlessly clean, all front faceing rooms, which i have to say have the best views of the lake and texas, you are likely to find. The pool with its running waterfall was was just a delight. A pleasent surprise to end a long holiday. If there was one thing i would change, it would be the breakfast. Not enough hot stuff!!!!! But dont let this put you off..... You wont be dissapointed

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls

Address: 501 Highway 2147 West, Marble Falls, TX 78654
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July of 2008. All rooms face Lake Marble Falls with stunning views of Texas Hill Country and city of Marble Falls. Most rooms have a private balcony with patio furniture. All rooms with 37" LCD TV, Ceiling fan, Inroom laptop safe, coffee maker, microwave, iron w/ironing board, tile surround bath tub, granite counter and bar sink. In the evening relax in your private balcony and watch the stunning sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Marble Falls
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls Hotel Marble Falls
La Quinta Marble Falls
Marble Falls La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.