We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with great views and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Highway 2147 West, Marble Falls, TX 78654   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with great views and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is beautiful - has the feel of a luxury hotel in the lobby and hallways.
The balcony is nice but right next to the one next door - not private at all but a beautiful view of the lake.
We can't say enough about the staff at the front desk staff - we checked in about 3:00pm and wanted to know where we could hike since there are no falls or hiking paths in Marble Falls. The staff gave us several ideas and were very patient with us.
The suite was very nice - separate bedroom with a door to the sitting area, huge bathroom but a lumpy sofabed.mattress.
Breakfast was ok - not as extensive as some hotels serve - expected more choices since the facility was SO nice. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but would have been great place to spend some time relaxing - very pretty area.

Room Tip: The end suites have more privacy on the balconies - ours was an end room but we commented on how we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    90
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
287
253
29
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a lovely king suite with a balcony overlooking the lake. The view and the sunset were really beautiful and peaceful. They were pet-friendly and I felt like a movie star walking across the gracious lobby with our high-stepping little dog. Breakfast was fine, with hot entries. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Beautiful, clean hotel with individual room balconies and great views of the river and hills. Rooms were clean and large and the beds were wonderful. However, breakfast was substandard, and the sofabed mattress was really lumpy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakki_6049, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear PhillipNTx,
Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review, your comments are greatly appreciated.
In the five years since we opened this is the first request that we have received for public transportation, Marble Falls is a small community and a cab company would simply not survive.
In referring to "private balconies" our intention was to inform potential guests that each room has its own balcony, I apologize if you found this language misleading. On a separate note your visit coincided with Spring Break and we had numerous families traveling with children, perhaps there was more activity than normal on the balconies.
As for the hotel pool, it was ready and open for use on 3/7/13. We decided on an indoor spa to facilitate activities during the winter months.
Thank you again for posting your review, comments from seasoned travelers are always special since they give us a better perspective of our standing within our peer group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here with a group, for which I was responsible. For approximately $125/night, everyone had an Executive King. Some were 2-to-a-room, but each of these room had a sleeper sofa. Every room had a balcony that overlooked the lake, making these rooms really nice. The only problem with the balconies is that they are called "private," but most of them were anything but, as your balcony was directly in touch with your neighbor's in most rooms.

I have to mention the staff here, as they made this stay amazing. From the manager on down, everyone was there to make sure we had an enjoyable stay.

WARNING: Marble Falls has no cabs, and the hotel does not have a shuttle of any kind.

I have to mention that because we were dropped off by our charter bus, but we still had to get dinner. We had reservations at a restaurant across the lake, but because we had no transportation and because we couldn't walk across the bridge that was undergoing construction, we couldn't go anywhere. We ended up calling for delivery from a rather nice Italian (read: pizza) place.

The hotel has a pool, but it was closed for the season. It also has a hot tub, which is in a rather peculiar room of its own. The room seemed like a room where they at first had intended the pool to go before they decided to put it outside. It was just a big room with a small hot tub in it.

The hotel has a complimentary continental breakfast. There could have been more hot food offerings, but otherwise it was a good breakfast. The staff had let us use the room where they have breakfast for our pizza dinner the night before. They were very accommodating.

The rooms were very spacious with a sitting area, microwave, coffee maker, and fridge. The bathrooms were especially nice for a hotel of this price range. My only complaint for this particular property was the thinness of the walls, or lack of sound insulation between them. I could hear every sniffle, every throat-clearing of the gentleman in the room next to mine. And if that was bad, I probably kept him up with my snoring!

I would definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 2nd through 4th (top) floors on the end of the hotel, so you don't have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay at La Quinta Inn and it was great. Everything from the checkin staff, to the room (both size and cleanliness), breakfast, parking was fantastic. The view is particularly notable. The difference between standard rooms and the 2 room suites is only $20/night, so if you can afford it then we would suggest that it is money well spent.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Perfectly clean, comfortable, friendly staff and good breakfast. Me and my sister were in the area antiquing. And judging by the reviews we decided to stay here. Was not disappointed. Very pleased. We felt like we were on vacation. We live in SA so not a far drive. The beautiful area/drive outside of Marble Falls is amazing. The location is perfect as everyone has said. The view, Starbucks, good restaurants and a movie theatre all close. Wish I could say more about the antiquing. Not very good. But really enjoyed our Sister Retreat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls

Address: 501 Highway 2147 West, Marble Falls, TX 78654
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marble Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Marble Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July of 2008. All rooms face Lake Marble Falls with stunning views of Texas Hill Country and city of Marble Falls. Most rooms have a private balcony with patio furniture. All rooms with 37" LCD TV, Ceiling fan, Inroom laptop safe, coffee maker, microwave, iron w/ironing board, tile surround bath tub, granite counter and bar sink. In the evening relax in your private balcony and watch the stunning sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Marble Falls
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls Hotel Marble Falls
La Quinta Marble Falls
Marble Falls La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.