We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Highway 2147 West, Marble Falls, TX 78654   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    90
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
288
253
29
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco tx
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and awesome experience! Will be back again...great location. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Loved the overall beauty and the views were breath taking. You will not regret your stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Loved this hotel, and will try to stay here again. This is by far the best La Quinta that we have ever stayed in...better than many high end major hotels! We had a huge king room with wonderful wet bar area. We were inpressed that the room had a big ceiling fan. Somewhat unusual for hotel rooms. It was wonderful. All rooms have beautiful views of the lake and river. The breakfast was tasty and the eating and serving area was clean and inviting. I was not feeling well upon check in and the clerk on duty recommended the local urgent care facility and gave directions. She was very caring and helpful. We will recommend this facility to anyone passing thru Marble Falls!

Room Tip: Get the 4th floor if possible...better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockney, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great hotel and view to relax at. All rooms overlook the lake and have balconies. Had already upgraded us to a fourth floor room and view was wonderful. Everyone so helpful and especially Jeanette at breakfast. The food and service in the breakfast room was great. The room was very spacious and comfortable. One of the best La Quinta's have stayed in.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I returned to La Quinta for our first wedding anniversary and our stay was excellent! We actually used the spa this time and it was very relaxing. We always take advantage of breakfast and are never disappointed. We spent more time in our room which was a standard room and it was very comfortable. We can't wait to return for our 2nd anniversary and every anniversary after. We will always go back to La Quinta. It is our home away from home!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were very pleased with the service that we received upon booking our room and check-in ease. The guest service's employee was very pleasant and easy to work with. The hotel is set up on the side of a hill and all of the rooms overlook the lake. You have to pay a little more for your stay if you request the third or fourth floor, but it's worth it! We stayed in the king suite which boasted lots of room to relax in and you could walk right out to your balcony overlooking the lake and the town. One very pleasant addition were ceiling fans in the living and bedroom areas, so with our balcony door open and the fans on, we didn't even need the air on. The suite also had a wet bar area with cabinets, small micro & fridge. It was a lovely room and quite enjoyable. One thing...if you are deciding to stay at this hotel and one of the deciding factors may be use of the hot tub...you may want to verify with the front desk that it is working properly and at a satisfactory temperature. When we were there the water temp was below 90 degrees (like luke warm bath water) and there was no maintenance person on the grounds until the following day. Other than that...it was a very enjoyable stay and we will go back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls

Address: 501 Highway 2147 West, Marble Falls, TX 78654
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marble Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Marble Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July of 2008. All rooms face Lake Marble Falls with stunning views of Texas Hill Country and city of Marble Falls. Most rooms have a private balcony with patio furniture. All rooms with 37" LCD TV, Ceiling fan, Inroom laptop safe, coffee maker, microwave, iron w/ironing board, tile surround bath tub, granite counter and bar sink. In the evening relax in your private balcony and watch the stunning sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Marble Falls
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls Hotel Marble Falls
La Quinta Marble Falls
Marble Falls La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.