We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, fantastic location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   704 First Street, Marble Falls, TX 78654   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, fantastic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We drove into Marble Falls from the south and the view of the lake as you come down the hill into town is very pretty. The hotel is right over the bridge as you come into town and easy to find. We had been driving a lot that day, so it was nice to get there so easily and quickly. The hotel itself is very nice, as are most Hampton Inns I've stayed in. Our room was well appointed and comfortable and clean. The lobby area was very nice with lots of breakfast tables next to a glass wall that overlooks the hotel pool which then overlooks the lake! The gym is small (like most hotels) but had nice equipment and a tv. The breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hotel in a while with lots of choices including healthy choices. The pool was nice. Unfortunately we got there after the sun had gone out of the pool area for the day, but am sure in the sunshine it's very nice. There is a Chilli's right next door as well as another restaurant. Also free Wifi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn on the Lake as well as your comments about our surrounding area. Marble Falls is a beautiful place to visit and we are glad to see our guests enjoy it just as much as we do. I'm sure your review will be most helpful to future guests and we appreciate you taking the time to add so much detail. Thank you again and we hope we will be your choice of lodging for your next stay. Have a wonderful day!

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    83
    23
    13
    2
See reviews for
69
122
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel was nice and great location. Staff was pleasant and very accommodating (checkin and checkout). Breakfast was good - breakfast area look out over the lake. Several dinning establishments was within walking distance (River City Grille). Room was very clean and quite. Room temp was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you Carol for your review of our hotel, Hampton Inn on the Lake. We greatly appreciate you lodging with us and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about our staff and facility and we hope we will have the chance to serve you again the future. Have a great day!

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. The breakfast was good and had many choices. It is very convenient to the many things to do in the Marble Falls area. Two dining establishments are within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your wonderfully detailed review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We hope we will have the chance to serve you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel was nice and very accommoidating towards us during our stay. We had a large party for a wedding. Christiane, the lady that took care of the lobby during breakfast was awesome! Everything was clean and taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, Hampton Inn on the Lake. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the hospitality given by Christiane. She is most certainly an asset to our team and such a joy to work with. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We booked a block of rooms here for my son's wedding. Great experience overall. Everyone was friendly and very accomodating. I wanted to add a comment about one of your employees. Her name was Christiane and she worked in the dining area. Each morning she greeted us with a smile and went out of her way to help EVERYONE. I encountered her positive attitude to all of your guest. Very nice individual.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to let us know the great experience your wedding group had while guests in the hotel. I will certainly pass your comments on to the staff, and especially Christiane. She loves our guests and it shows! We are proud to have her on our team. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal City, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and thoroughly enjoyed our recent visit to Marble Falls, TX Hampton Inn. We were treated to down home hospitality. The service was outstanding from beginning to end of our stay. Staff were extraordinarily helpful. It also showed that they loved their jobs , their community and their customers. Refreshing. Thank you Peggy and your staff!

Room Tip: Our room was lake sited and we had a great view. Also be sure to watch the humming birds feeding du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel overpriced for ammenities offered on site. Very average rooms at elevated ppricing. Front desk staff generally rude and unhelpful in resolving billing problems. Pool closed at 10 pm and there was not any other outside area for patrons to enjoy. Room was generally clean & quite and systems worked to expections. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake

Address: 704 First Street, Marble Falls, TX 78654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marble Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marble Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Marble Falls hotel is the lakeside getaway in the heart of Texas Hill Country. We place you close to water activities on the Highland lakes and we are minutes from historic Marble Falls and Hill Country attractions. Enjoy free WiFi and complimentary breakfast and enjoy your Marble Falls visit at the Hampton Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake Hotel Marble Falls
Marble Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.