We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   704 First Street, Marble Falls, TX 78654   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Plano, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We've stayed here for the last 7 years on our anual Porsche 928 get together in November.
Staff is always great, the location is VERY convenient to the River City Grill and Chili's for entertainment. Christiane who works in the Restaurant area does a FANTASTIC job of making sure you have plenty of food, and even serves her customers when she has time. (like a full service restaurant) I'd recomment this hotel to anyone staying in the Marble Falls/Hill Country area!

Room Tip: If there is a big group there, make sure you request the lake view. Great views from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Chuck, We thank you very much for the compliments you bestowed upon us. We also love having your group stay at the Hampton Inn on the Lake. You all are great fun and we love the excitement you bring to the hotel and to Marble Falls with all the beautiful and classic Porsche autos. We are very fortunate to have added Christiane to our team and I will make sure she knows you recognized her by name. She will be thrilled and had so many nice things to say about your group, that she relayed to me more than once, how nice and interesting the group is. Thanks again from Peggy, Jamee, Maria, Christiane, Juan, and the entire staff. We hope to see you here for year number 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    76
    23
    11
    2
See reviews for
64
109
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our two day stay at the Hampton Inn. Several high school and college friends
gathered for an annual visit and were treated like we were special guests. The person in our
group who made the reservations was especially impressed with the treatment she received
from Jamee. I didn't meet her but I was impressed with Christiane. What a sweet and outgoing
person. We were allowed to sit in the breakfast area and just visit with each other. The
spectacular view didn't hurt either. To a person, we all said that when we come back to Marble
Falls, we will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: The room next to the breakfast area is a little noisy around six in the morning. However, we did l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Linda B, Thank you so much for your wonderful response about myself and the other staff. We love the feedback that you have provided and I will be sure to post your response for everyone to read. The guests of your reunion were such a pleasure to serve and hopefully we will get to do so again in the future.

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewanee, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a great place to stay. I was there to give my soldier grandson a nice weekend getaway from Fort Hood. What a nice place to stay after a long drive from Tennessee. The lake view from our room was great. Kathy at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful at check in. We were given a nice packet of activities in the local area. The outdoor pool/hot tub area was relaxing, well maintained and had a great view. The place was neat and picked up. On several occasions I observed employees picking up trash in the parking lot. There are two nice restaurants just a short walk from the hotel.

Christiane, the breakfast hostess deserves special mention. The food was great and was plentiful. Christianne was most gracious, warm and very welcoming. It was great to visit with her! She made sure our family all had snack bags on our departure day. I look forward to returning to this facility, hopefully sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Mr. C, what a great review you provided! We are very happy and pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you chose to share all the nice compliments on Trip Advisor. You, also, made a huge impression on the staff. When I posted and shared your comments with the staff, they all broke out in big smiles and had very nice things to say about you. The fact that you remembered names is amazing and that special touch will stay in their memory always. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a great time in Marble Falls celebrating our anniversary! The hotel is beautiful, room was very comfortable. Everyone on staff was super friendly and helpful. Jamee at the front desk was very welcoming and helped us find some local places to try for dinner. And Christiane, the breakfast lady, is such a warm and sweet lady. She asked about our plans for the day, we mentioned hiking at a local state park, a few minutes later she came over with a sack of snacks, fruit and water bottles for us! What a great a visit! Thank you!

Room Tip: Lake side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Victoria M,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We try our hardest to exceed expectations and its great to hear that we created a lasting impression. Christiane is new to the Hampton family and as her supervisor, I am very proud to see your comments about her. I know your lodging choices are many and want to thank you for choosing Hampton Inn on the Lake. Hope to see you again soon!

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolensville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

When my wife and I walked in the door with reservations that accidentally had been made for a month earlier, we were shocked and disappointed. The front desk staff did everything--far above and beyond--to accommodate us. They made us feel wanted, respected, and most of all, honored. They saved us from a disaster!

The breakfast hostess, Christiane Ramirez was amazing. She was genuinely glad to meet us, and made us feel like family. She took time out of her busy schedule to speak at length with us and ensure that we had everything we needed. She even helped me to set up a pretty tray with flowers made of sweet-n-low (there weren't any real flowers around) and some clipped vines from outside so that I could take coffee up to my wife on our 39th anniversary morning. It was OUR honor to meet her. What a blessing!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the river have a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Mr. Jones, How very nice of you to say all the kind things about your recent stay and the staff. We appreciate our guests and love to get feedback from you. Your response has been posted for all the employees to read and share. Again, thank you so much for the kind words and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn on the Lake for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton over the Labor Day weekend expecting a loud, hectic stay since they told me that that I got the last room for the weekend. I was impressed. Great, clean, fresh rooms. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Way more that I expected. Usually i expect the minimum in customer service and care when I stay somewhere, but this place far exceeded any previous expectations. It looks like they have remodeled and kept this place in great shape. Best part is the view. Unbelievable view of the lake. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing all the great compliments. We are extremely happy that your stay with us is exactly what we want you to experience each time you visit the Hampton Inn on the Lake. Great comments such as yours make us strive harder to exceed the expections you will have upon your next visit. We hope that is in the near future! Thank you again from the staff, management, and owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is an older hotel that has been well maintained. Our room faced the lake and afforded a very nice view. The pool and spa were sparkling clean. Breakfast offered a good variety of items. The hot egg dishes changed each day we were there. A person was on duty to make sure items were refilled when needed and that the area was kept clean. The front desk attendants were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Would select a room on the second or third floor facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn on the Lake and appreciate the wonderful compliments in reference to our beautiful facility. Your comments will be shared with all the staff and sure to put a smile on each of their faces. We hope to see you back in the very near future.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake

Address: 704 First Street, Marble Falls, TX 78654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marble Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Marble Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Marble Falls hotel is the lakeside getaway in the heart of Texas Hill Country. We place you close to water activities on the Highland lakes and we are minutes from historic Marble Falls and Hill Country attractions. Enjoy free WiFi and complimentary breakfast and enjoy your Marble Falls visit at the Hampton Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake Hotel Marble Falls
Marble Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.