We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for travel needs in Houston” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Manvel Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Manvel Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manvel Inn & Suites
19301 Highway 6, Manvel, TX 77578   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manvel
El Reno, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay for travel needs in Houston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on vacation and enjoyed the experience. The indoor pool was a highlight (especially the hot tub in the chilly part of February). Room was very clean and well arranged, no smoke or foul smells. Easy access to wifi, plenty of hot water, and many kitchen amenities for extended stays. The morning breakfast was good, clean and a typical selection of continental goods, although it was not as grand as some reviews made it sound. Staff was friendly and helped on the few things we asked about.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
7
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

the room was HUGE with the 2 beds and there were ceiling fans too! we enjoyed the hotel and it was very clean and the staff was very kind ... would stay there again! the breakfast area was clean and the breakfast food was tasty.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

First thing that met us as we opened the door to our better-than-expected room was an overhead fan! Don't mean to be making a "thing" out of this, but I can't remember ever having a fan in a hotel room, not even in Hawaii! "Oh sure," I said to myself.........must be a kiddy fan that's there only for looks and not geared for action. NOT SO, Kimosabe (a little Lone Ranger talk).That fan, coupled with the excellent AC kept us in igloo fashion (we love a cold room) all night! The room sported a sink, refrigerator, stove, and microwave..........much of what you'd expect in a min-suite, EXCEPT we didn't pay for a mini-suite..........am guessing it was their standard room!?! Great bed, by the way......a bit high off the ground, but comfortable. Breakfast was a cut-above: scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffle maker, good selection of cereals, yogurt, fruit. Couple all that with a modest price............what a deal!! We loved it......will return

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Nice stay. Enjoyed being away from the Houston Hustle, but close enough for a trip into the city. Very good seafood restaurant just down the street. Interested in trying the burger restaurant on out next stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande Valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Clean, bright and well cared for. Small town, friendly people. Quite nice and very accommodating. We enjoy staying here several times a year. This hotel is located very convenient to any event in Houston, Pearland, Alvin, Angleton and all towns around yet it is in a lower traffic area. Quiet at night, restaurants next door on both sides. It is very clean, breakfast is well stocked and the people here and who stay here are very friendly. It is a pleasure to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Tx
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I've stay at in some time. Peaceful & relaxing. Close at hand are the Houston area amenities as well as a short drive to the coast. Local eating establishments bring a flare for down home foods. Thank you Best Western in finding a great location to meet my needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is a little out of the way but the value you get for your money is great. The hot tub and pool are a little small but are always operational and clean. The lobby area and exterior are clean and the rooms are super clean. The hot breakfast is good although I do wish they offered a few more healthier items such as fruit. Overall this hotel provides an excellent value for your money

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Manvel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Manvel Inn & Suites

Address: 19301 Highway 6, Manvel, TX 77578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Manvel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manvel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Manvel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Manvel Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.