We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1503 Breckenridge Rd., Mansfield, TX 76063   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Central Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My daughter and I (along with our cat) stayed here two nights, March 21-23. Our check in process was smooth, The young man at the front desk was warm and friendly. I could tell he took pride in his job. Our room was clean and had no odd smells. The hotel was immaculately clean. The marble tile floors were literally sparkling. Every staff member I encountered offered a friendly greeting. The only reason I'm giving a 4 star Very Good rating is that the indoor pool was very cold, the kids were freezing. Otherwise, I was pleased with our stay and if I ever find myself in the area we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    15
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
7
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nice place, but poor customer service. Some of the staff were not helpful at all. We got charged when we got there for a whole day even though we checked in at 5am and check out was at 12pm. After 12 pm, they interrupted us with a phone call asking for us to come down for our payment for another day. We checked out that night. The first payment was charged on my boyfriend's card. Then the second payment was done on mine. After we had left my boyfriend's card was charged again for the same amount charged on my card. They charged us 3 times for a one night stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our soccer team stays at this hotel for our games in Arlington. The staff are very friendly and it is nice to have 24 hour access to all amenities, including pool and work out room. The breakfast is good, breakfast area, rooms and pool/work out areas are always clean and maintained.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel had a nice workout area, and pool with a hot tub that were open 24 hours a day. The breakfast was very good for the whole family, offering waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and juices. Everyone was happy! The rooms were sufficient for what we needed for a one night stay while visiting friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

You do have a choice of local hotels in the nearby vicinity but from my own experience none will be as quiet as this location! Here you will find very clean rooms and a staff dedicated to your satisfaction and comfort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We were in town to visit family who lives there and they recommended us to this hotel. It is a gorgeous hotel and Manny at the front desk was very helpful. We did not want to drive and he was helpful in finding restaurants that were walking distance. The hotel has 5 or 6 restaurants you can walk to. One of my favorite hotels

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nb tx
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Visited the area for a Christmas party. My only complaint was the heat. If I set it any higher than 65 it was suffocatingly hot and never clicked off but at 64 it was ice cold in the room. Found myself getting up and down all night to adjust the temperature.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 1503 Breckenridge Rd., Mansfield, TX 76063
Location: United States > Texas > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mansfield
La Quinta Mansfield
Mansfield La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.