We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and Eager to Satisfy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Highway 287 North, Mansfield, TX 76063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Lovely and Eager to Satisfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

This new hotel was wonderful both because of the facility and the staff. Mansfield is not a general stop on most people's travel itinerary, but if you are there, you need to stay at this Holoiday Inn Express. The staff was incredibly accommodating with a strong and 'can -do' attitude that permeated each and every staff member over the weekend we were there.
I was the planner of the event and for the months before our event every correspondence was concise and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
3
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

We had a terrific stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Mansfield. The hotel looks like it is new or at least it is well taken care of. Our room was very spacious and clean. The mattress was so comfortable, I am trying to find out what kind it was so I can buy one. The bathroom was large with granite countertops. We used the free internet, complimentary bottles of water and the free breakfast. We felt like we received a lot for our money. When we checked out, I asked the nice lady at the front desk if she knew what kind of hand soap they had in the rooms. She immediately insisted on giving me four bars to take home. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavageLife
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

Arrived to this hotel in the middle of the February Dallas Snowstorm. I was pleasantly surprised. It was one of the better, cleaner Holiday Inn's that I have stayed at. Room was clean and all amenities worked. For its purpose, I could not have asked for anything more! Great job!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

We booked a room with two queen beds in non-smoking. Very clean, very quiet. Everything worked and was well stocked. Easy to find, and close to shopping and eating facilities. Will definetly stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

Great little hotel, fairly new property so it's very clean and in super shape. Nice flat screen TV, comfortable bed, lots of pillows, wireless was very fast and easy. Breakfast was very good, continental+, snacks and drinks complimentary in the p.m. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was very friendy and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

We had never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before, chiefly because they usually are a little higher priced than other chain hotels. However, our daughter was able to get a deal on this one for us and we stayed two nights. Terrific stay. We loved our room, my husband was very happy with the breakfast, service was fine. We have stayed in other hotels in Mansfield in the past and this hotel is by far the best.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2008

Interiors are new, clean, large, and unpretentious. The people were efficient and helpful. But what I most appreciate about this place is that there are no hidden costs. Free internet access, complimentary bottled water in the room, free breakfast....it was a refreshing break from the places that charge for these things. Yes, it is close to a major highway, so bring earplugs if traffic noise bothers you.

  • Liked — Great for the business traveler.
  • Disliked — Locale is not the best for anything other than the business traveler.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield

Address: 201 Highway 287 North, Mansfield, TX 76063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RADLA 2009 a few 15 minutes from WTC.Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Mexico City Paseo hotel. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start Continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best-tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Mexico City and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. Special rates are available for summer weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mansfield
Holiday Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.